The Diary Game 03/05/2021 | Ghost Town Monday

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

9C1F1CB1-42DC-4E64-BBFF-377855E5AC71.jpeg

The Diary Game 03/05/2021| Ghost Town Monday

Mondays are ghost town days in the English speaking regions of Cameroon due to the ongoing socio-political crisis and like every Monday, businesses are shutdown and the streets deserted as a way to peacefully protest against Anglophone marginalization in Cameroon.
Woke up at a few minutes past 07:00AM, changed into my sports outfit and went directly to the field to play soccer. I am a member of Teken Veteran Football Club. Played for 50 minutes and today was a very good playing day for me although I didn’t score any goal.

EE4E6D6C-6219-4D6A-9231-2122E1CC2AB3.jpeg

Came back home, washed my car. My kids helped me to carry water to wash the car making it an easy process. They carried water from our well.
Finished washing the car, and had some eggs, irish potatoes and pear for breakfast.

EEE8A46D-0789-40BE-9104-F47979EE2461.jpeg

D540001C-5E8C-43BF-AA53-75E8526E76CB.jpeg

The meal energized me to do my laundry. Had mostly my inner wears and jerseys to wash and it took me till noon before I finished and sun dried them on the hedge in front of my home. The green in front of my home gives me a lot of peace and it also serves as fast drying surface for our clothes.
When I finished laundry, I went to our Veteran Club house to play my weekly Njangi of 30k (about 10SBD). In two months this njangi will finish and I will use this cash to power-up my account because I believe #Steemit offers a unique opportunity for investment. This means I can invest up to 70SBD monthly if I stopped playing the weekly Njangi and I can’t wait.
Had a bottle of juice (Djino) at the veteran and then headed back home to shower.

FD45E315-CDAF-40CD-AEDF-E690B884C3DB.jpeg

After bathing, I ate some nodules, made a long call with a very good friend and did a very unusual thing; sleep. I still can’t believe I slept in the afternoon from 13:00 to 15:00. A friend who came to check on me woke me up and then I followed him to the field for the evening soccer play.
Couldn’t play coz my muscles ached but it was very important for me to be there because my club, CAMSCI Freestyle Football Club had to talk about the funeral of young man in my community who died on Saturday. He always played with us and it was important for us to talk about contributions and how we were going to partake at his funeral. It was resolved contributions will be freewill and that we will attend both the wake keep and funeral on Wednesday and Thursday this week

D7E50614-18A1-40D6-9A52-041CEF8F8915.jpeg

EC290D83-4C86-494B-A94A-6116BB456AAB.jpeg

Headed back home to do some @steem-cameroon work but unfortunately for me, there was no internet and electricity. While I waited I reminisced my day in this #diarygame post drinking some tea.
The only reason I am publishing this post today is because internet failed yesterday.

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is Founder/Executive Director of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I cant remember the last time I lastly played football lol! About 3years now! But I really admire anyone who does becuase it serves as a great boost to health physical and mentally. Am just lacking motivation to engage but kudos Sir! It is must really be great been a footballer! And I would say you had a great day indeed
#twopercent #cameroon #affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks. Soccer is a huge part of my life.

 3 years ago 

While reading I was hoping to see your kids but unfortunately they’re not there. Your breakfast looks so appetizing and your lunch too ,your wife must be a great cook. After seeing your home in one of the pictures above I remember passing by with @nadege on a ghost town day while we were on internship at mile 4 integrated health center ,looking for somewhere to get food to eat😂. 70SBD that’s a lot of investment just in one week.

#affable #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Jeez, you both left from health center to CAMSCI just to look for food? If you did internship at the Health Center, then you should know my wife. She's a nurse at the health center.
We can do a steem meet. Let me know when you are free and we can do a steem meet. @nadege and @nafisatu

 3 years ago (edited)

Yeah ,it was on a ghost town day ,that’s Monday we had done a night duty.Yes of course I know your wife and she’s a very nice person .It will be our humble pleasure to meet with you Honorable @mrgreens

 3 years ago 

@mr-greens you really had a fun filled day. In all aspect i see that your day was ok.just with the ghost town you could not drive around.
You went for your sports(santè) ,had you bottle of juice,ate pear with egg and salade.
As if it was not enough.you did not forget your business.

Disturbances in internet connections will always be there but it should not be a stumbling block to us all. With the projects country representatives and pioneers of @steemcameroon are bringing up into the steem cameroon community. We will go very far in business. Lets steem on . I see the future is reallly bright.

The background of your compound looks like its a place i know there in Bamenda.is it somewhere between centapole and mile 4. I like the coulourful pics .steem on boss

 3 years ago 

You got the house location right. Two persons know mi casa from this post and this is very interesting.
The future of steemit is very bright and we must steem-on to that future

 3 years ago 

Really

 3 years ago 

This is what is what i call a perfect ghost town day well spend especially when it involves goomg to the field doesn't any better than this

 3 years ago 

You're a soccer fan and player lol!

 3 years ago 

Wow ! what a fun filled day. This is the best thing to do in long and boring day like Monday. Each time i hear of @thegreens i feel so moved cos i am a geographer and feel i am not doing enough in nature protection and promoting sustainable development..

 3 years ago 

Sustainable development is the only route to a thriving, just and sustainable future. Looking forward to learning and sharing more

 3 years ago (edited)

You should be a very active and swift person in as much as i see u devoting some of your time for sport. Sport they say keeps the body healthy and strong.
Would lv u keep up with that

 3 years ago 

I play and support soccer very much. Sports brings out the life in you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65