THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 ( NEVER ENDING SEASON)2021_03_31 Corona virus pandemic ( if you are not informed you are deformed)

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings steem world!

Accept Easter greetings from Bamenda, Cameroon. Am one of those Christians who is always thankful about seeing a new day because it's a blessing to my religion. Being able to carry out my daily activities gives me joy and happiness and all praises goes to my creator. Woke up today very tired , but had alot of things on my to-do list. I had to prepare breakfast, do laundry , get a few vegetables from the market and then dash out for studies.

Just after preparing breakfast, I heard a devastating news about the passing of a friend(
arqid fi Salam) to a Muslim friend who has been a special friend since the elementary school till date. Rest in peace Mariatou😢. And also the dead of two sisters in my quarter today all of Corona virus pandemic (covid-19)

Today have been so sad because each passing month I hear of people dieing and 60% of these people are dying of Corona virus pandemic. Corona virus pandemic (covid-19) is a disease caused by Corona virus SARS_ COV_2. Word Health Organization learned of this new virus on the 31 December 2019, following a report of a cluster of cases " viral pneumonia" in wuhan, people's republic of China.

With it's most common symptoms being, fever , dry cough and fatigue though they're others symptoms that are less common and may affect some patients are, loss of taste or smell, nasal congestion, sore throat, headache, to name a few.

People aged 60years and over, and a
those with underlying medical problems like higher blood pressure, heart and lungs problems, diabetes, obesity or cancer are at higher risk of developing seriously illness. However, anyone can get sick with Corona virus pandemic (covid-19) and become seriously ill or die at any age.

Last year , during my ( HND) program my institute lost a student to Corona virus pandemic (covid-19). Her symptom was fever and shortness of breath . With the fast spread of Corona virus pandemic across the world, I really didn't believe about the existence of this virus. But when close friends, acquaintances started dying because of it , I had to keep abraised and tried following the preventive measures. This is one of those disease which I believe on the saying prevention is better than cure.

How do we then protect ourselves and our loved ones from this virus called Corona virus pandemic (covid-19)? Here are some simple precautions to stay safe such as physical distancing, wearing a mask,
Especially when distancing cannot be maintained, keeping rooms well ventilated, avoiding crowds and close contact, regularly cleaning your hands with running water and soap or hand base alcoholic sanitizer, coughing into a bent elbow or tissue. I make sure I wear my face mask when ever distancing cannot be maintained.

Remember as a teacher , we are exposed because most of our learner's guidance or parents travel within the country, recieve visitors travelling within and out of the country. One of the obligation of a teacher vis a vis his learner's is to act as a loco _parentis( second parents) in the school milieu makes it so difficult to avoid close contact with the learners. Thanks to our administration for reiterating the preventive measures of Corona virus pandemic covid-19 in school thereby curbing the spread of it. Though some parents do not provide their kids with a hand base sanitizer, others are very conscious.

Thank you @chant and @fombae for always making sure one of my learner has her masks on and always with her hand sanitizer. She definitely is the most educated kid in my class about Corona virus pandemic ( covid-19) because she follows her preventive measures to the latter without me reiterating. She uses her hand sanitizer so well that I admired.

IMG_20210331_233100_815.jpg

Hand base alcoholic sanitizer for every learner.

IMG_20210331_233021_676.jpg

Assistant Headteacher being an exemplary model worth emulating.

IMG_20210330_081207.jpg
Me wearing my face mask.

More so, both quarantine and isolation are methods of preventing the spread of Covid _19. Isolation is used for people who have been tested Covid positive or with common symptoms. Being isolated means you are separated from other people , ideally in a medical facility where you can receive medical care whereas quarantine is for those who have been in contact with someone infected with SARS Cov_2 virus which cause Quarantine means you remain separated from others because you have been exposed to the virus.

I have been observing the spread of Corona virus pandemic covid-19 in my country, I can conclude that it has been spreading so fast because of the following reasons; people trust their workmates and don't take these precautionary measures by wearing their face masks , handshaking, and think they are responsible and Corona virus pandemic covid-19 free. Some say we are related and I know them very well and offcourse we are in a small group. Others say these are my besties and we have been together for years, I know where they have been to, majority say am now tired of this mask , it's uncomfortable and I cannot breath properly when I wear it.

Hope you reading this post are not making the same mistakes!!
Please wear your masks properly, save yourself and others. Be responsible by following the preventive measures to stop the spread of Corona virus.
Thanks for reading my diary.

#betterlife
#thediarygame
#cameroon
#steemexclusive
#steemcameroon
#steemafrica

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading my diary post.
Will always follow the rules and keep on improving my content to get more attention 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47