The Diary Game|| Online Census or Busy Day||22-04-2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to steemworld!

20220424_122458.jpg

Design by me in pixellab

Introduction

Morning

I woke up today at 5:30 Am and washed my baby's clothes after which I bathed my baby and took a shower and had breakfast made by my husband for me and my kids.

I then left home, while instructing my eldest son to remove refrigerated food and warm food lunch at 12:30Pm if I hadn't got back.

Yesterday, I received a call from my immediate boss whom she wanted me to partake in one online census she had earlier said I was supposed to do. She sent me a number which I was supposed to contact which I contacted and he gave me a Rendezvous to meet him at mile 3Nkwen, Blue pearl Hotel. I didn't know whether I was going to stay out for long or not.

So since our rendezvous was at 10:00Am I left the house at 9:00Am and reached there before the indicated time. I take timing seriously because I know it's tells alot about an individual. When I got to where I was supposed to med him, I didn't see him but gave him a call and he pleaded I should pardon him and give him 25minute

IMG_20220424_120330_218.jpg

https://what3words.com/suiting.supported.weeded

At blue pearl hotel

I waited and he came and gave me a form to fill which I did. After filling the form, I gave him the filled form and he tried and it didn't go through. I was unable to do the census and he sent me to go to my regional delegation to get someone do it for me.

IMG_20220421_105208.jpg

IMG_20220421_174420.jpg

The filled form and the man doing the census on his laptop

I then left, disappointed but I couldn't go back but left and took a bike to Mobil where I waited for a friend that she also wanted to go to the regional delegation too. I had to wait in my favorite orange seller at that area and after about 30minutes, she didn't come so I boarded a taxi to upstation.

IMG_20220421_111950.jpg

Mobil with my orange seller

Afternoon

At Upstation, as I reached the office, the man who was to do the census set out for his lunch and ask me and other people who sorted his services to stay and wait. We waited for about 4hours and surprisely enough he didn't even show up. That's incompetent right!!!
Incompetency at the job site, just imagine leaving lactating mother's for that amount of hours without showing up to dismiss them. I left because I didn't think he was going to come back.

IMG_20220424_121807_317.jpg

IMG_20220421_113944.jpg

https://what3words.com/original.staging.baroness
German buildings, Upstation

Evening

I got back home and showed my son the picture of the building and he was excited but wanted me to take him there.
I had promised my first son I was going to take him to upstation when I was teaching him the German rule in cameroon. Since he learnt that after their annexation, the did so many activities in cameroon and their footprints in the aspects of their buildings are still very much visible to us. The governor's residence and part of our regional delegation for basic Education still have those buildings.

Definitely, during a weekend I'm going to take him here to see and touch them because indeed they're very firm and have been here for centuries.

I was very tired and ate some avocado and made my son's food phosphatine and milk after which he ate a small paw paw of his too.
My husband was making pasta for us to eat as dinner because he came back earlier.

IMG_20220424_105735.jpg

Avocado

Conclusion

I ended up not doing the census, but I pray I succeed. I have forwarded my information to boss to do it because she's the one to confirm it.
That was how I spent the day!
Thanks for reading!!
Till next time, steem-on.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the upvote @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65