The Dairy Game The Never Ending Season

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemit here to present my dairy of 12/11/2021. I got up that day at about 4:30am. Read I scripture prayed and went and eased myself. Prepared breakfast for my kids so they could eat and go to school. By 8:30am I hit the road for the market since am into online shoe business. Online business is one of the businesses that some of us who cannot buy in bulk do in order to get little gain to make ends meets. On my way to the market I was so devastated as I saw the corps of a man lying along the GTHS Bamenda road. I was so much not fine because of that. I managed to hold myself as I went to the market. I got the shoe I wanted.

IMG-20211108-WA0024.jpg source Whatsapp

By 9:30 I was on my way to Vatican express to send the shoe to Buea since it's destination was Buea. I do this business and send shoes to any other region that is within reach. By 10:30am I was home to get myself prepared for a social gathering of the staff of one school in Bengwi. Since the host resides in town and it was also her birthday I was invited. By 12:30 I left my house to mile two to meet up with the person who invented me. While waiting I took a picture

IMG_20211112_124618_128.jpg

As I reached there a child had been shot. I had no idea as I stood there and was waiting I saw a crowd rushing out toward the PMI health center I was confused and asked a lady who was selling yams there. She then narrated what had happened. I was so sad that a kid was yet shot again in our community. It's so painful what is happening to us with the ongoing crisis, with all these I begin to ask myself if this is the end. Was picked up as I stood there speechless by my colleague who invented me. We then left not passing through the crowd we went through Funcha street as I narrated the incident that just happened to him. He was surprised and said he had no idea though it was just around the the school. We arrived the lady's house who was hosting the staff socials at about 1:30.
We realized we were one of the first people that arrived. We had to sit and wait for some time so that others will join us. By 2:00pm the meeting socials started. They had their everything done by 3:30pm food was served. There was so much to eat and drink.

IMG_20211112_153250_880.jpg ekwang one of our dish here in Cameroon.

By 4:30 we were done eating we then got into the birthday proper where the birthday celebrant was introduced and birthday songs were sang.

IMG_20211112_160251_1.jpg

IMG_20211112_160952_4.jpg

When the song was sung she then was asked to cut her cake which she did. She was so excited and expressed her joys with us. We were served birthday gifts which I have never seen in the few birthdays I have attended. I was offered a gold necklace.

IMG_20211114_063804_972.jpg

The feasting continued and we had a lot to drink. By 6: 40 we left the venue since we had to come back right to mile 4 coupled with what you had happened in town that day not only did the military shoot a child as the crowd was protesting they shot about four civilian who were rallying round with the child's corpse. By 7:30pm I was home. Came back pretty tired so I just went straight to bed at about 8:30pm. That was how I spent my day.
Thanks for reading my dairy. Stay blessed.
#thedairygame
#betterlife
#steemexclusive
#steemcameroon
#steemafrica

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oooh God 🤦, that s crises has really let to so much lost of lives. I feel pitty for the family of the deceased.

Atleast it's still got you finally got the shoe you wanted at the market.

I'm happy the feasting went on successfully as there was enough to eat and drink. Chaaaaaiii I miss that occasion oooh

 3 years ago 

Thanks for making out time to read my dairy all we are praying for in this nation is for peace and not continues blood shed. May the good Lord help us all.

 3 years ago 

There are some realities in life that we just need to accept them, the crises is one of them now
Thank God you achieve your plans for the day, though with some challenges

 3 years ago 

Thanks for making time to read my dairy. Keep reading and helping me improve on my dairy

 3 years ago 

Really a great day you had but the case of the little girl 😭😭, online business is not for the weak😂

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading my dairy. Please always do so I can improve on my dairy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64