Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | Are people made or born

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello everyone, I am so delighted to be here to take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 4 with a wonderful topic titled "Are People Made or Born". This is an interesting topic that will point out the uniqueness of what we are made of, read through as I discuss my view on this Wonderful topic.

People are born but what make us who we are is the different talent we all have, the different characteristics that people are made of, different people have different talent, to some is natural while other is developed due to the passion to be specialized in a skill. There are different talents and the talent we possess is what makes us unique from others.

What is Talent?
Talent is the natural ability or gift of doing something and doing it well. Talent is the comfort and balance you have in terms of executing a task.

I see talent as the manifestation of your natural/learned skills. Some people are talented to sing, and when they sing, they sing well, while some people have the talent of teaching and when they teach, they do it perfectly well and have added logic to carry every learner to understand. Others have the talent for drawing and when they draw, it is exactly a carbon copy of the original object among many other examples.

I see talent as the ability to be perfect in doing things. Human being possesses different skills but talent is unique among all the skills we possess.

Difference Between In-Born and Self-Learned Talent?
Inborn talent is natural in you, I see inborn talent as a default talent that manifests in individuals over time, a person who has an inborn talent doesn't need to struggle to practice the talent embedded in him.

If you possess the natural talent, you are exceptional when it comes to doing things in line with your talent, you can not say how you will do it but you can do it perfectly,

The self-learned talent is mostly developed through constant practice and persistence, the self-learned talent is not natural and someone can lose it if it is not constantly put into practice. I think self-learned talent is learned and can be perfected.

Illustrations of the different talents.
There are different talents owned by every individual some of these talents are, dancing, singing, writing, and more. But I will make illustrations with two, one is my inborn talent while the other is my learned talent.

myself playing my trumpet

I can sing very well, that is my inborn talent also I can play different instruments like Keyboard, drums, and trumpet. This talent I learned when I discovered I have the talent of singing and I fell in love with music, of my constant training I decided to buy a trumpet for myself below is the picture of my trumpet.

My trumpet

More to that, A talented singer sings well, whenever he sings, he sings well and a lot of complement is made for good singing. The power in his lyrics never drops.

A talented teacher teaches well, if you are a talented teacher, you will think outside the box to make sure the learner Understands.

A person talent with and a gift for painting can paint very well. Others are endowed with crafting, Cooking, and teaching among many others one can execute perfectly whatever he/she does.
How can you identify talent?
I discover my talent when I was a child. I try to run away from my talent but I keep on finding myself practicing and doing it. I love music and it's has been part of life. I started singing at the children's choirs in my church and till now I'm still singing melodies songs to glorify my Creator.

To identify your talent, you will discover you have much interest in doing what is in line with your talent, and you will be comfortable and will not get tired of doing activities in line with your talent.

Also, you can discover your talent when you have people around you. Always try to ask them about yourself and they will tell you what you love doing the most when you were a child or as an adult.

Tell us about your talent(let us know if it is in-born or learned).
At a tender age, I discover my talent in music and I decided to develop my talent in music. I enrolled in music production training in one of the established studios around me to build my music talent.

Myself at the studio 8years ago

During my training, I learned faster, I have more ideas and do better than the other trainees, and my boss was proud of me. In the long run, I became the youngest producer in my locality and many people come to me for assistance with vocal training and advice in music.

In my early years at the University, the school became too demanding that I suspended my music quest to concentrate on my studies. Within the period that I have not been putting more interest in the music activities, I still do extremely well whenever I stand to invoke in anything music.

Even though music is not my career but to date I so much love music. My musical talent is in-born, I derive joy in singing and playing the instrument. Every day I am involved in music, I get fulfillment.

Conclusion
Checking through the overall discussion, it is understood that talent is an inmate quality, Many are born with natural ability, and each person's talent is unique to him. Discover your talent and make it functional. I invite @yakspeace @ishayachris and @thelade to come and take part in the contest.

25% to @null

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Bakat bermain terompet, saya rasa sangat berbeda dengan meniup seruling pastinya, bakat anda luar biasa, hanya mendengar nya saja tidak cukup untuk mempelajari bakat ini, harus dengan ketekunan dan juga diasah terus menerus hingga bisa menjadi seperti anda, dan dengan bakat anda, anda telah lebih cepat sukses, selamat!
Semoga anda selalu sukses untuk kontesnya
👍😇

Thanks for your comment dear freind.

Lucky 5"

Curated By - @adeljose
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

Wow @mjerry reading through you write-up I can say that I have been able to really get to understand what talent is all about. Your learned talent and your inborn talent. It always a difficult thing to run away from one's inborn talent. Keep it up music is life and if you have been blessed with such talent do not relent your effort to use it for the glory of the most high God.

Yeaa! Music is life actually.
Thank you for your comments

 2 years ago 

El talento es la forma natural de hacer o expresar algo, baile, canto o tocar un instrumento, como es tu caso y no todos tenemos esa habilidad, te felicito por tu hermoso talento, te deseo mucho éxito.

Thank you very much for the comment.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @adeljose

 2 years ago 

chai the picture shows that experience and passion I like your write up.

Your talent is really part of you, as much as you try to run away from it, you still get to find your self practicing it.. thanks for sharing with is dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @mjerry,
Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication to our community, and we hope you stand with us as we apply for season 5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.
Your Upvote, Comment and Resteem would be highly appreciated, thank you!

https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-5-application-for-steem-cameroon-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79