The Diary Game: My Monday Was For Cooking Moi Moi

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago (edited)

Greetings my beautiful steemians, good to have you all here, your girl @missyleo is here to share with you how her day went.

When I woke up, it was already few minutes to 8am, I did my morning prayer after which I start up with my morning chores. I did laundry, though it didn't take much time because the clothes were not much.

I did not intend to go out today because all I wanted doing was to prepare moi moi and eat. The beans I had at home was beginning to attract beans weavil and I wasn't prepared to eat beans soon since I don't really like beans.

IMG_20240310_191433~2.jpg
Washed beans well selected

Yesterday night I soak the beans in water and peel off the chaff then preserve it in the fridge so that I can make use of it today. Before I go into detail on how I prepared my moimoi let me lift out the items I used.

Items To Be Used

• Beans
• pepper
• Onions
• Crayfish
• Vegetable oil
• Salt
• Stock cube (maggi)
• Eggs
• Disposable plastic plate

So after doing my laundry I was about to begin with the moi moi preparation but unfortunately electricity people took theirs light , I did not have strength of going outside to look for a place that i can blend my beans, so I abandoned everything there in the kitchen and step out a little.

By the time I returned back home there was electricity so I resume with my preparation. I put the beans, pepper and onions into the blended and blend it bit by bit till it was fully smooth.

IMG_20240311_152757~2.jpg
Blending process

IMG_20240311_153006.jpg
Checking if it is smooth

I have to blend them bit by bit because my blender is not a big one that can accumulate all the beans at once if not the blender will get stock.

When i was done blending it, I pour everything into a bowl and added other necessary ingredients and mixed it all together using big spoon.

While I was trying to mix the ingredients, I have already put eggs on fire to boil so that I can use it in the moimoi. Since I did not want to go to the market to buy anything I just decided to get the necessary stuffs from a store nearby. I was supposed to get leave from the market to use in wrapping the moimoi but since I did not go I decided to use disposable plate in cooking it.

IMG_20240311_155907.jpg
Filling the plait with the moimoi barter

I finished filling the plate with the moimoi barter and I waited for a little while for the egg to get done so that I can cut and share them into each of the plate.

Few minutes later the egg was done and I peel it, cut into 4 pieces each of the egg. And then shared it among the ten plate of moimoi I had there.

IMG_20240311_163819.jpg
1Puting of egg into the moimoi

I have pre-heat water on the fire inside a big pot, when the water was boiling I then placed the plate of moimoi inside the hot pot one by one.

I allowed it to boil like about 45 minutes before going to check if it was done or not. It was almost done, I covered up the pot again and allowed it boil for few minutes, my moimoi is done and ready so I shared some to my neighbor and the kids since they were the one that helped me out, especially in selecting the chaff from the beans.

IMG_20240311_204924.jpg
My moimoi ready to be taken down

I enjoyed my moimoi with chill exotic juice. After eating my dinner I went and took my bath then decided to share my day with you before retiring to bed .

Thank you for having time to read my post

One Love💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43