The Diary Game: Attending Church Work/ Fasting & Prayer 23/03/2024

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

20240324_062824_0000.png
Designed with canva

Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe happy Sunday to you all, I believe the Lord has been faithful to everyone of us. Permit me to share how my yesterday went with you.

In my church we normally have youth fasting and prayer every 3rd Saturday of the month, this month own was yesterday by 7am. So I had to wake up early at 5:30, I did one or two things in the house then get prepared and moved to church.

As one of the Exco's in the youth department I have already been brief on the agenda of the program, which are:

• Church cleaning

• Weeding all the grasses

• Washing the plastic chairs

• Prayer session

• Worship and Praise

• Word of exaltations

• Offering

• Refreshment

• Closing prayer

We started with the weeding and cutting of grass around the church veranda, people were divided into sub-section to engage in different work (division of labour). I was weeding so actively well and the were all praising me, while some were surprised that I know how to farm work like that.

IMG_20240323_090753.jpg
I was actively working

Something that I have been doing during my teenage age in the village. But I won't lie, the work was hard because it has been long I involved in such stress.

IMG_20240323_091028.jpg
That's me and the others doing our work

IMG_20240323_095928.jpg
See our tired faces, yet with a smile

Even with all the tiredness on us but when it was time to snap pictures everyone that was complaining of tiredness wants to join in the picture, lol 😂.

I weed so many portions because the strength was there. So after the whole work, we all drank cold water and cleaned up ourselves and went inside the church for the prayer session.

In the church, we started according as it was scheduled in the agenda, the person for the worship came and leaded us into holy Ghost filled worship then the prayer session.

The prayer point was 5 and they all gave a good prayer point each. After the prayer session we went into a longer praise while we dance and relieve ourselves of all the tiredness in our bodies.

IMG-20240324-WA0019.jpg
During praises

While the praise was going on our Papa came in, he sat and pray then he was introduced to the church,then he mounted the podium.

He first of all thanks us for having time to come out to clean the church, thank God will bless everyone of us, that it is not easy to leave what we were supposed to do at home, some even left their work to come here, that God will reward us all.

He then begins to preach and the topic Maximizing Your Singlehood. He said so many things which were in form of advice to all of us youth. He gave so many valid points but they one I really captured and hold on to wasBroken relationship is still far better than broken marriage.

IMG-20240324-WA0005.jpg
My Papa admonishing us

After the teaching, prayed for all of us, and you know what that means, we were blessed real good. So we gave the offering as I was to lead in the offering session, then after we did a little refreshments of Biscuit, groundnut and water.

It was time to go, the closing prayer was made and we all went home. So as I got home, I freshened up again and prepared something to eat, then I slept so well.

Then in the evening there was electricity and I see a movie on my phone and also ironed my church wear for Sunday today, since it was already night and the weather seems cold I decided to take tea and moimoi that I made for dinner.

IMG_20240323_215331.jpg
My dinner is set, hot tea and moi-moi

Network was so bad the whole of yesterday and it has been like that since last week, I trying logging into my steemit account yet no way out because of network, I was angry because I had enough time that night to have posted my diary but network showed me shege. So I decided to call it a day as I lay down in my bed and sleep.

So here am I this morning to share with you how my yesterday went, thank you for always stopping by my blog to read my post, wait to read yours too.

Don't fail to go to your place of worship today and make sure you put me in your prayers as I will do same for you, till my next diary session...love you all ♥️.

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35