The Diary Game [26/05/2024] A Child Dedication Service In My Church With A Different

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Good day my beautiful people of Cameroon and other steemians across the globe, your girl @missyleo is back on stage.

IMG_20240526_124123.jpg
Beautiful ladies of Reigners Bible Church

It was a privilege from God to wake up that beautiful Sunday morning, I gave thanks to God and got prepared for church.

After I was done with my personal morning hygiene and chores, I prepared tea and bread and took before I left the house to church. On a norms I don't always eat to Sunday service but that yesterday I had to because I knew my pastor will delay the church due to the child dedication we will be having, so I said let me take small things first.

As I step outside to pick a bus I saw my choir member outside the road, so she said she wants to join the church bus and that it's close to us, so I said let me wait and join too so that I can reserved my transport fare.

IMG_20240526_074017.jpg
Me and my friend standing on the road wait for the bus

Few minutes time the bus arrived and we hopped into the bus and seated well, I thank God there was a big space in the bus, so we proceeded on the journey.

We got to the church on time, the Sunday school lesson was still on and I locate my seat well. All the protocols was duely observed, the three choirs ministered their songs, then the pastor mounted the pulpit and began to preach, after the preaching he now dedicated the baby.

IMG_20240526_115148.jpg
The couple that dedicated their baby

So after the church we stepped outside to snap some pictures before we moved to the reception center for the after party.

IMG_20240526_124021.jpg

So we all entered the church bus to the reception center. The place was already filled up, but I side the hall and outside the center but I still navigate my way to a situation table.

IMG_20240526_133339.jpg

IMG_20240526_142050.jpg

IMG_20240526_134400.jpg

IMG_20240526_140113.jpg

There was a lot of merriment there to enjoy on, I ate two times, I ate swallow and rice, as for drinks, I drank assorted drinks, both wines, soft drink and juice too, I was filled up both in eatable and drinkable.

After the merriment we all went home and as I got to the house I was so tired and exhausted because I have danced enough and also eaten and drank enough too. I just went straight to the bathroom and took a cold bath and lay down on bed and that was how I successful slept off, it was around 2am in the mid night that I woke up and discovered that everywhere is dark.

FB_IMG_1716757098052~2.jpg
Source

That is me seated pretty well in the above picture. Let me rest now, thank you for stopping by to read my post, enjoy your night rest, till my next diary session.

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

It's a pleasure.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26