The Diary Game [15/06/2024] My first time of attending a wedding where they did not share food.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

20240615_185916.jpg
Designed with pixellab

Happy weekend my beloved steemians across the globe, your favorite girl @missyleo is here to update you on her daily routine.

Please sit tight and listen as I will tell you what I encountered today at the wedding I went to. Hardship in the country has really made some things changed ooo, I don't know where this my country Nigeria is heading to.

So this morning I woke up at the sound of my ringing tone and I jumped out of bed to answer the call, this was about 6:30am. It was one of my boss who called to informed me of one job like that, if I'm interested in it I should meet him at so so location by 8am.

That was how I hurried up to bath, brushed and finished up with my chores at home and set out to meet with my boss, I didn't even consider the wedding I had to attend, since my people says "Business Before Pleasure" so I decided to pursue money first if not hunger go wire me.

IMG_20240615_083437.jpg
Trashing the dirt

Before leaving the house to meet with my boss I decided to carry the dirt that was around my surrounding and trash it along the way at the refuse bin before passing to where I was going.

Getting to the joint where I'm to meet with my boss, to my surprised I didn't see him and the rest of the people, and this was already 8:51am. So I sat there and called my boss, he was asking me if the rest of the people have come and I told him no, so he said he's close to the place.

So I decided to test my camera with my beauty🥰 by taking a selfie while waiting for them.

IMG_20240615_085147.jpg
My beautiful face

Few minutes later they all came out and we talked about the business, initially I was thinking we will go for the job today but the meeting was just for site seeing and taking of quotations.

After the meeting my boss gave us NGN 500 each for our transport and said that by next week we will begin the job. That was how I came back home and dressed up for the wedding.

IMG_20240615_113946.jpg

IMG_20240615_115246.jpg

Picture of me inside tricycle and picture of me strolling down the church road

When I finally walked to the church entrance door, I stood there for few seconds to admired the beautiful and serene environment, like the area didn't even look like a church because I didn't hear any single sound of drum or a sound of hallelujah or so.

I got inside the church and the marriage process was going on, the usher ushered me to a seat, luckily I sat close to my church member, a Steemit too @tripple-e.

IMG_20240615_121320.jpg

Picture of me, @tripple-e and others of our church brothers

After the preaching they couple exchanged their marital vows to each other, then after, the signed their marriage certificate, and the part two of the occasion started immediately as the couple cut their cake, photographs were taken with the ministers of the gospel inside the church before the march the couple outside for the officials photographs with other dignitaries and friends.

IMG_20240615_140929.jpg
The couple

So many pictures were been taken outside from their camera man. While I also made used of my phone to snap myself and others too.

IMG_20240615_140347.jpg

IMG_20240615_142506.jpg

IMG_20240615_141133.jpg

IMG_20240615_140736.jpg

Pictures of me and my church members, myself, me and @tripple-e and me and the couple

After all the photos session, the couple entered a car and moved while we the guest find our route.

Some people like me that came to the occasion with the hope of eating were seriously disappointed in a big way 😭.

As we were walking towards the road to pick a tricycle to our different houses, we were just gisting about the hardship in the country, as it was the major reason why the couple didn't make any attempt of cooking something for the guest.

I said let me consoled myself with snapping pictures so I took a shot of my backside before entering a tricycle back home.

IMG_20240615_142445.jpg
My backside

See me, as I went back to my house without eating an occasion food, me that like wedding rice like what... But it is well.

As I got to the house I removed biscuits and soft drink from the fridge and quench my taste, then I rested a little before I went and warm soup and prepared garri (eba) and ate.

IMG_20240615_164324.jpg
My soup and garri

I just ate my food gently till I finished all the garri without even knowing, I just realized that I have eaten too much of it, maybe that was because I didn't have any meal since daybreak, yet I didn't feel hungry throughout that time.

IMG_20240615_170713.jpg
My empty plate

After eating I rested there for some minutes so that the food will step down well. Then after I said let me share my day with you all.

Thank you for stopping by to read my post and have a peaceful night rest, till my next diary session.

One Love 💕

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75