"Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 04/08/2024"

in Steem Cameroon16 hours ago
Good evening my beloved friends across the globe, it's my pleasure to participate in this amazing contest, I know it's been awhile I have participated in these contest but now I think I'm back fully. .y tha ks goes to @steem-cameroon for organizing this contest.
1000285111.jpgMy sister, her husband and her little baby girl

Sunday 4th August 2024 was a special day for me because it has been the day I have been anticipating for all along, it was a day for my niece church dedication and it made me so anxious.

It all started in the morning, we woke up very early that morning and became to prepare the occasion food, we had to do all the cooking before it's time for the church service.

We had lots of meals to prepare for that occasion, which are:

  • Jollof rice

  • afang soup

  • chicken curry sauce

  • White rice

  • Fufu

We didn't employed the services of a caterer, rather we had to do it ourselves because of how the economy is in our country.

We started by dividing duties to everyone that was capable of doing it.

1000279020.jpg

1000279018.jpg

1000279019.jpg

1000279017.jpg

These are some of the food I was able to snapped after preparing it

I have to personally prepare the veggies for the chicken sauce that will be shared for the VIP personals, I sliced the;

  • Carrot

  • Green pepper

  • Garbage

  • Green Beans

1000279011.jpgThe veggies

After all that was set, we went to put the drinks in a big drum buy ice block to keep it cold till we are back from church and for the reception too.

1000279014.jpgThe drinks well stacked in the drum to fold

When we were all through and done with the food preparation, we bath and dressed up to church for the child dedication proper.

1000285183.jpgFather, mother and baby

After the pastor was done blessing the baby and we all stepped outside to take some photographs, the pictures were so many but I had to just drop few here for the purpose of this contest.

1000285181.jpgMe and the baby after dedication

After the church service we all came back home for the reception ceremony. Deejay was standby , making the whole environment lively and guests were already seated, that's when the dedication ceremony started well.

Food and drinks were shared to all the guests, as some of them eat twice and even had take away because the food and drinks were enough.

1000280955.jpg People dancing in the background

Few others on, my sister and the husband gave the vote of thanks to all the guests and the ceremony came to an end.

It was such a a best day for me because we have been thinking on how to organize this ceremony, cracking of head, writing of list and see how we will be able to feed multiple of people and all that arrangements , but God made it possible for us to finished it strong, that's why it remains the best day for me.

1000285087.jpgThe screenshot of my resteem

I would like to invite my friends @bossj23, @saintkelvin17 and @etette to participate in this contest


Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Post

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
Loading...
 5 hours ago 

Thank you for the support

 2 hours ago 

Woow this was indeed an amazing day on your side.Child dedication is always an amazing ceremony. Like we say it here in Africa, a child is only her mother’s child when in the womb but when she is born, she becomes everyone’s child.I see child dedication like a reminder that we all, not only the parents have a responsibility to guide the child through life in whatever way we can.

 1 hour ago 

Having a child is a big responsibility and as a parent you have to dedicate mostly all your attention to the well being of your child if not you will end up raising a rascal in the society.

Thank you for stopping by to give a valuable comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41