The Diary Game:10-11-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Steem greetings to all. Hope the week is going smoothly. Here's My diary for the 10th of November.

MORNING...

As always, I had to wake up early to go to the shop. By 7 am, I was already set and I left the house.
I had to take my nephew to school first since he was already set for school and had taken his breakfast.

We walked along the streets playing and running to get him to school faster. He disturbs a lot so the play is to distract him until we get to school.

I dropped him off and left for the store which is just a minute away from his school.
At the store, I was really bored so I took out my phone and started watching a new series I had downloaded. It's called "tree hill". I got lost in the series all through, the only thing taking away my attention being the costumers that came to buy from time to time.

AFTERNOON...

in the afternoon at about 1pm, my sister came to join me at the shop. We just sat there watching the series until I felt hungry. She hadn't brought my food so I had to go back home to eat.
When I got home, I heated the food (Ekwang) and served for my dad and I. I sat with him and we ate as we talked about some plans he's been cooking up which I really did like. It feels good to know that your parents see potential in you and are willing to bring it out for the world to see too.

After eating, I cleaned our plates and rsted for a bit before we headed out together. He was going for a walk while I return to the shop. My nephew had closed from school so he went back with my dad while my sister and I continued watching the series.

At about 3pm, my older cousin who lives just around us came to see us. He wasn't feeling too good so my sister opted to go make him something to eat. They left and once again I was all alone until evening struck.

EVENING...

in the evening, I chatted with a few people and connected with some writers from Nigeria. They seemed interested in working with me and I was happy. I have been planning an anthology for a ehile now and one of them plans to collab with me on the project. This was news good enough for me to park and return home to savour it properly. And so I did.

I packed up and went to my cousin's place first to check up on him. My sister was still there when I arrived but my cousin wasn't. I was told he went to see his boss to get permission.
My sister served us some of the spaghetti she made and we ate while listening to music..

IMG-20211109-WA0036.jpeg

IMG-20211109-WA0034.jpeg

After eating, we cleaned up and left the house making sure to put some water and food on the table for my cousin cause he was on his way back but we couldn't wait cause it was about to rain.

We arrived our home at about 8pm. We met our mum discussing about my cousin's wedding over the phone. She put it on speaker and my cousin was asking for our ideas on how to make her wedding more lively and fun. I personally drowned her mind with all my fun ideas and she was just laughing all the while cause my idea of fun is CRAZY....😅.
It was cool though cause she picked a few of my ideas and accepted to use them. I can't wait for the wedding..

Thanks for reading y'all ❤️🙏

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was indeed a great day for you keep up

 3 years ago 

I love it when i can contribute to the planning if any event. I guess it's a hobby

 3 years ago 

Just great

 3 years ago 

Such comments don't show on notifications. Do well to write Atleast a full line or two. Thanks

cant wait for that wedding too ohhh... pls do well to invite me too. i loved your plate of spagatti it looks soo delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43