The diary game:03-11-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians and welcome to my diary session for the 3rd of November. It was a brief one though...

MORNING:

woke up very early at about 5:30 am. I was unable to sleep through the night and when morning came, I felt relieved. I went to heat water for my mom and nephew before going to the bathroom to have my bath.
When I was done, I dressed up and grabbed my stuff to head to the store.

It was a Wednesday and on Wednesdays, we have an environmental culture called "keep Buea Clean". So I didn't open up. I took out my little knife and started to clean out the grass that had started to grow around the store and I also picked some dirt and packed in bags in anticipation for the coming of Hysacam to carry away the trash.

20211105_112943.jpg
(me weeding grass)

when I was done, I say outside the store and opened just the window, waiting for midday to come so I do my thing..

AFTERNOON:

After midday, I opened up the shop and displayed items. The sun was too much and I was starting to get uncomfortable. I took off my jacket and sat outside praying the breeze cools my temperature.
I took out my phone and logged into my steemit account. I went around the community commenting and voting until it felt good enough. I then write my diary post as well and posted on the WhatsApp forum before writing a few poems and sharing with the Buea poetry community.

My cousin returned from school and joined me at the store. We spoke for a while until a friend of mine came around too.
He met me checking my steemit account and asked me what I was doing. So I used the opportunity to introduce him to steemit. He was really interested and before I could finish explaining how steemit works, he was already on the website trying to sign up. I helped him out and in no time, he was done. His username on steemit is @clarence25 and his introductory post will be dropped today. He started but didn't finish writing it cause his phone went off.

IMG-20211103-WA0036.jpeg
(my friend creating his account)

At about 5pm, he had to go back home and so he left us. My cousin and I just sat there watching comedy videos until it was time to go home. The bulb holder had disconnected from the cables so I had to fix it cause we needed lights in order to pack up. I went to borrow a screw driver/tester from a neighbor who sells electrical appliances. I connected the cables. Back to the holder and placed back the bulb. Finally there was light so we packed up and left.

We bought some kwakoko bible before going home per my sister's request..

Thanks for reading😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hysacam is a big scam. These guys have not passed in my area for over 2 weeks now. This is terrible oh. I need for write post about this massa. Welcome to @clarence25 👏🏻👏🏻.
Great job dear.

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

 3 years ago 

Lol ateyu. In my home we have a spot for burning trash and dumping too cause we can't keep piling up dirt.

 3 years ago 

Enjoyable day..hope dat newbei will be serious as u

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. He will

 3 years ago 

Weeh dear why were you unable to sleep na ? Ashia and thank God for the strength and hope all is well now

 3 years ago 

Yes all is well. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Wow buea has a good initiative to keep the environment need. Thanks for creating awareness.
Kwacoco is the eye it makes me remember the four months I spent in buea

 3 years ago 

Yeah. Twice a month Atleast I can commend Buea for that. And you're right kwacoco is a good meal. So you've lived in Buea. Nice

 3 years ago 

Yes , it's a fresh town but expensive 😒

 3 years ago 

WOW it’s a great thing you are recruiting others to Steemit🤝. Sleepless nights can be very long sometimes.

 3 years ago 

Mine was really long. Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Very productive day 🥰
Welcome to steemit @clarence25

I thought that your sister was really religious. She wanted you to pick up a Kwakoko Bible. I've heard of the King James Bible and a few modern ones, but never a Kwakoko Bible. I've heard that reading the Bible is food for the soul. I've since learned that a Kwakoko Bible is like Soul Food. (Soul Food was a term coined in the 1960s to describe food inspired by recipes enslaved people brought to the United States from West Africa.)

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂💔. Kwakoko bible. One of the best meals in Cameroon. You should try eating it soon..

I found a recipe for Kwakoko but aside from the spinach leaves, none of the ingredients are available locally. It happens I am briefly acquainted with some people who might be able to point me in the right direction.

They look like a warm and friendly family, and I understand the father has an abundance of patience.
image.png

This is the last picture taken of me about five years ago. Did you notice I mentioned your family is warm and friendly? The amount of snow in my picture should arrive in about a month. I could use the hot pepper in the Kwakoko about that time.

 3 years ago 

@dwarrilo2002. You are amazing

image.png
This is me basking in the adulation. (a joke)

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. I get it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55