The diary game: 02-09-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to y'all my fellow steemians. Hope all is going good. I'm a lot happier today cause I finally finished my copywriting classes and was awarded the certificate...🥳🥳🙏

20210903_122324.jpg

Morning
I got up at 6 am, say a short prayer and rushed to the bathroom to do my business 😏and clean up. Once done, I dressed up, grabbed a couple of items I'd be needing and left the house.
I got to the shop and did my usual unraveling and rearranging. It was raining and so I sat inside and attended to whoever came along.

IMG_20210902_101910.jpg

I got bored just looking around after a while so I went to my writing app and wrote a poetry piece. The emptiness of the app stung hard in my heart causing me to think of the pieces I had lost last week.

Flips_1630667509718.png

Afternoon
I was expecting a friend's younger brother to come for his registration for admission into the university of Buea. So by midday, he called me to let me know he was at the junction I had told him to drop at. I went to get him and started on the process. It was a bit tricky cause of the network issues but I was able to fill the forms in less than no time. I took his photograph and uploaded.

2347038453161_status_c0fcabaff06943dcae1cf36b643f95f4.jpg

Once done, we cross checked the information and submitted the form. He was happy and excited about the process cause he's been anxious to know what it would feel like to be in the university.
When he left, a friend of mine came over for a quick visit after work.
We spoke for a while and then he took me for a drive around town before dropping me off at the store again.

Night
My brother and sister came by the store and we sat there chatting for about an hour before we started parking. The rain was still in full force so we practically ran home. When we got home, i quickly changed and went to see my mom. We discussed my day though she was angry cause I forgot to bring her some Vaseline she had requested for.
I went to the kitchen to serve myself some food since I hadn't eaten all day.
My meal consisted of a few halves of plantain and Ndole.

IMG_20210901_210444.jpg

After my meal, I drank some water then chewed on my chocolate bar as I went through soke messages on Whatsapp and replied the few I could.
I then made a couple of phone calls before praying and going to bed.

Thanks for reading..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's true. That feeling is always there. Just that he should be good

 3 years ago 

Oh my!!! You attended the master class of copyright by Ogene Phillips, such a nice and humble man.
Your day was wonderful ohhh you know how these guys who are anxious for university are😅 i hope their joy lasts.
I love that meal there I'm in love with ripe plantains 🥺

 3 years ago 

Yes I did and it was worth it. He's in deed a humble man.

 3 years ago 

Woww, so many people know Mr Ogene Philips ehh🙂. Congratulations on finishing the class✊🏽
That's nice helping ur friends brother in registrations.
Its like this is plantain season because 8 out of 10 people I know have cooked plantain this past week. Myself included😏

 3 years ago 

Yeah he's a good man. Lol. It just might be the season

 3 years ago 

Apparently. This plantain season go taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36