Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest season 11 - (Choice)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Concept of Choice

20220803_015846.jpg

Choice could be seen as a verb and I can define it as; the ability to make a decision that would favor one option or a few out of many. E.g make a choice between heaven or hell.

OR

A noun and I will define it as the item, decision or method that is picked or favoured over an array of others. E.g
Which is your choice, heaven or hell?

Have I made a wrong Choice before ?

Haven't we all😅?
Well as human we are faced with a problem of decision making daily. I have made many wrong choices before. But to any of those wrong choices, there was a lesson learnt and so no regrets, we move!.
Once, I chose to stay home and not go out with some friends. They sent me pictures later that day showing me how much fun they were having and I started to regret my choice of not going. That was until I heard that they were involved in an accident that I'm grateful didn't take their lives but hurt them..

POEM:

CHOICE


I let go of my insecurities
Held on to faith and called his name
I wasn't the best in anything
But he held my hand and helped me through the race.
Life wasn't always pretty
I made a decision to ignore the pain
Taking the steps that looked slippery
But trusted him to help me through again...

The temptations came in time
I was ready to face them all
I chose to walk through the fire
Cause I knew he would always catch my fall.
There was always a choice to make
To follow the flesh and endure
Cause life without God is fake
Or follow the spirit and enjoy...

All thesame, I'm grateful for my choice
It came at a cost and I almost gave up
But my faith got me through all the worldy noise
On this path, love and lust couldn't throw me off.
Choosing to stay righteous wasn't my only choice
I had to close my eyes to physical luxury
Open my ears to hear his voice
And picture myself with life in eternity...

Making this choice was hard
But if you'd ask me
It is the best thing I'd ever do for myself
Choosing God to rule over my spirit..
Giving him the keys to my heart
Promising to never go apart
I let him hang his banner over me
A love I'd never before seen...

I didn't have to worry about my sins
He wouldn't judge me cause he knew me
He'd guide me out of dark moments
Tell me that he could lead me to better places.
This was a choice to live selflessly
Not just for him, but for me..


cc:
@clarence25
@brilta
@charlie22

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Great poem you have here @metugejacy20. You are a great writer.
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks @tignoga

 2 years ago 

Good luck with this awesome entry my friend.

 2 years ago 

Utmost priority in each one's life path journey should be , on first get to chose where you will see your life after dead. Heaven or hell is absolute choice . And personal knowledge and acknowledgement of whom the true Creator is .

 2 years ago 

I concur. Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69