Steem Cameroon best day contest - 29/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi steem bloggers. My best day of this week was Tuesday the 29th.
On this day, two very beautiful things happened.
1.) I was able to complete my project and submit
2.) I spent quality time with friends and in the presence of God too.
The day started off with me going to school to hand my project. My supervisor was glad because I finished before the deadline and she was impressed.
I left her office with a smile plastered all over my face and went to get some ice cream to cool down. It was midday and the sun was shining as bright as ever..

I got to the ice cream parlor and ordered for a milkshake instead cause the ice cream wasn't ready.
Just when I was about to drink, I had a call from a good friend.
He asked me to join them on a trip to the shrine. ( Hold on! Relax guys, I know what you're thinking😂😂. It's not an idol worshipping shrine or all the juju type). It's called the "our lady of grace shrine" a place of prayer in the midst of nature and quietness.
I accepted to go so I took my milkshake in a to-go cup and I met up with him and my best friend Marieclair.
We arrived there at about 1pm and headed straight into the chapel for prayer.
We praised and sang worship until we felt satisfied in our spirits.

We then went down to a bridge where there is a waterfall.

Now I love the place for many reasons but I also fear it for some reasons.

ProsCons
-It is very beautiful.-It is isolated
-It has nature all around it. -The waterfall brings a peaceful sensation to the spirit.- "the boyses in the bushes" live around there.

IMG-20210321-WA0031.jpg
These two are my favorite people in the world and it was just great being with them and praying with them.

IMG-20210321-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20210321-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20210322-WA0003.jpg

After our visit there, we walked for a good 25 minutes before we got a taxi that dropped us at our various destinations.
On my way home, I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders and I couldn't stop smiling.
It was already nightfall by the time I got home and I was tired so I just changed and slept early so I could wake up early to study for my exam on Wednesday..

This was a day to remember. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Where is the shrine located.. it looks beautiful..😊 y'all be having so much fun and being in the presence of God ..
Your day was magnificent

 3 years ago 

It is indeed beautiful. It's located in Buea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65