Steem Cameroon best day contest - 10/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon4 years ago

Hi steemit community..
This is about my best day of the week which is today. So I woke up at 5:40am this morning and did my usual morning runs and exercises with my good friend, Laurence. Once I got back home, I cleaned up and made myself some breakfast which consisted basically of an omelette and some slices of bread together with a hot cup of milk coffee.
I love coffee, it helps me relax and keeps my mind open all day long.

photo.jpg

After my breakfast at 10am, I decided to rest for a few minutes given that I had exercised earlier. Thirty minutes was enough for my rest so it was not long before I started on making lunch.
I decided to cook one of my favorite meals which is the main traditional meal of the Bayangis in the south west region of Cameroon, Eru with garri (cassava flakes). This meal is so delicious and has represented the wide gastronomy of Cameroon internationally.
So I fixed, sliced and washed my vegetables while my meat and canda (cow skin)were boiling.

Once I was done with that, I completed the cooking and I must say I was very glad with the outcome.

EDO-LMGXUAENc8O.jpg

The best part of this day was that I finally got inspired and overcame my writer's block. I wrote a poem that finally made sense to me and I shared with some fellow poets who connected with the piece.

IMG-20210112-WA0056.jpg

The piece I wrote was basically about me and my feelings and I felt like if I could connect with a piece then someone else can. This made me so happy all day and so I wrote a few other pieces.

Later in the day my best friend, Claire came over and we had some girl talk. She always brightens my day and it had been two weeks since we last saw each other. Seeing her today made me joyous. We ate together and talked about a movie made by my favorite singer/songwriter Sia, it's called "Music" and it's actually one of my favorite releases so far in 2021 as it stars Leslie oddom, kate hudson and Maddie Ziegler. It has so many beautiful songs and listening to them with my best friend made it sound even better. Even when she left, I could still feel the impact of her presence.

Music_(2021_film).png

Finally I ended my day with a much relaxing movie time. I had a pack of chips and some chocolate bars to chew on as I watched the movie called "The last word" on MBC-MAX. An inspiring movie about an old lady who lives by her own rules trying to find her wild card or the random impact she was destined to make before she dies. It was so touching yet phenomenal.

IMG_20210310_190225.jpg

My movie ended at 7pm and I decided to call my parents for a while to know how they are doing. My mother being a good Christian and mother, prayed with me and we said our goodbyes.
Above all, I'm grateful to God for making the day as wonderful as it was.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Lots of good food and good vibes in your post. That was a day well spent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33