Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 05/01/2022

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Steem greetings to you all.

20220105_111853.jpg

Every week we experience a lot of good and and bad things. But in every week, there's this one day that turns out to be a little more special than the others.
For the past week, I can say my best day was the 31st of December 2021.

This is how it went down;

I woke up at 6 am. We were to have family prayers in the living room where I was sleeping and so my aunt who was first to wake up had turned on the lights which got my attention and I woke up as well.

It took a minute for my eyes to adjust to the illumination of the room. Soon everyone was up and we sang songs then prayed.
It was the last day of the year and I could feel some sort of excitement coming from everyone.

We went about with our chores and made lunch. Breakfast was overrated at that moment 😅.

We had finished cooking but I wasn't really hungry, so I ate just chicken.
IMG_20211226_163523.jpg
Later in the afternoon, I had a call from some friends asking me to join them at clerks quarters. I quickly had my bath and went to the said location.
Upon arrival,I was shocked to meet many others who had left town some years ago. It was very pleasant to see them again. We talked and bonded all over again. Unfortunately I couldn't stay long cause I had to join my family in going to church for the cross over service..
23778671362_status_cbc920bcf2e84b1bb969e8ca0c4d2ee5.jpg
I got back home and changed into more appropriate clothes for church. By the time I finished, my parents had driven off saying I'm wasting their time. As such, I didn't hurry much . My brother and I left the house the house to get a taxi. There was so much traffic and getting an empty cab was hard. We finally got one but traffic was terrible. We stayed on the road for more than 20 minutes. It was worth it though. There were some very funny people in the taxi. I laughed until I choked on the gum I was chewing 😂💔
23772873351_status_e2887864209745b38293a7fd549fcbf9.jpg
At church, it was amazing. I felt the spirit of God moving around. There was this internal peace I felt inside which I hadn't felt in a long while. Prayers were intense and I could finally say I was crossing over void of burdens.
We lit our candles and danced until the new year came.

We left church and drove back home safely, it was fun to be out so early in the day with the empty streets, just driving around town.
By 2am, we were back home and I was so tired I slept like a log. But I can still remember sleeping with a big smile on my face.

This day was my best day because;

  • I got to spend quality time with my family and my friends.
  • I got to reconnect with my old friends
  • I felt some level of peace I haven't felt in a long time.
  • I got to stay up to see a new year in the presence of God.

Thanks for reading 😊🙏

Here's a proof that I resteemed the official post announcing the contest.

Screenshot_20220105-121643.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72