Poem: A Tribute to 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

20211231_155439.jpg

Goodbye 2021

Hey there year of 21, you really have been fair enough to me
You've taken me down then up and down again, but I still breathe.

You've given me my fair share of troubles
The opening of my tear ducts, to release rivers was not an exception of your plans
But I'm glad smiles could take the lead at night before I close my eyes
You have given me so much to be grateful for
New friends, reconciliation, success, strength and much more.

You helped me find the true path, find God and know his works
Though it all didn't come easy, I know you weren't out to please me
You waltzed in with a change of season causing me to face my fears, clear my tears and stay pretty.

You've thought me not to give up no matter what but fight till the end
Now you're leaving and we're about to say Amen
So I write these words, in case they're the last in your reign
I'll be glad you keep my name
See you on my memory lane.
Goodbye...

cc:
@dwarillow2002
@majerius

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow that's ba great write up

 3 years ago 

What a tribute
I love the way you are real in the poem. 2021 is really worth writing a reflexive poem about.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind comment.

 3 years ago 

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

 3 years ago 

This year has indeed thought me not to give up. Damn! I hit the rock button this year and I knew everything was over. But I kept pushing, hoping against hope.
Your poem is indeed a reflection of my life. Thank you so much dearie.
Bye bye 2021. .2022 be good.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you could relate to this. It's also a personal experience. Thank God you made it out alive. With our faith and willingness to not give up, I'm sure 2022 will be good..

 3 years ago 

Bravo babes. As usual you take me into your write-ups. It's just perfect for me. I give it a 10/10 o learnt a new word, waltzed never knew about that.

What's that mean??

 3 years ago 

🥺😭😭❤️.. thanks so much for such a rating. It means a lot.
Waltz:
It is a type of ball room dance the British natives do in a ballroom.
But it can be used in an intransitive manner and as such I can define it as.

A non hesitant movement especially in an inappropriately casual manner or most likely a way of coming into something without an invitation...

 3 years ago 

This absolutely beautiful. Indeed 2021 have really thought us not to ever give up In anything we do. We pray this new year be fruitful and auspicious

 3 years ago 

Amen. I really look forward to better times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60