Creative Writing Contest Vol. 20 | Christmas: What does Christmas mean to you, what are your Christmas wishes, and how do you plan to spend this year's Christmas?| By @metugejacy20

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20211211_140858.jpg

Christmas greetings to all my fellow steemians, readers and friends..

If we were in a crowd and we're asked what Christmas is all about, many of us can probably give a million definitions without blinking cause we've celebrated it all our lives. But as individuals, we never truly define Christmas for ourselves.

What Christmas means to me?

I'll put this answer in 2 ways;

  • As a Christian, Christmas to me is that time of the year when I'm expectant of renewal and novel chances to make things right with God and humans. A season for welcoming the spirit of God afresh in my life. A time of acceptance and reconciliation for unity and peace to reign.

  • As an individual , it is the season for feasting with friends and family, smiling at people who I barely know and wishing them merry just cause "it's that time of the year". To me Christmas has always been the holiday season when my nuclei and extended family come together to settle their differences and celebrate in a feast but in the end they separate with same differences cause some people don't like the truth or maybe it just hurts and they can't take it. As a kid I loved coming together cause I didn't know anything, but growing up, I realized that I was given a wrong definition of what Christmas is about and I started to not like it. But now I realize it's not up to them to define it and I still have not found a personal meaning. But for now, it's the time of the year where the most touching movies and most beautiful songs are released to keep me in a happy environment no matter what's happening around me.

My wishes for this Christmas?

This Christmas season, all I wish for is to have the time of my life with the people I love, have the opportunity to make beautiful music and poetry with my Friends, and live in a peaceful and healthy home with all my family in it.

How I plan to spend this year's Christmas?

This is the most exciting part of this contest.

  • I plan to spend this Christmas with everyone I possibly can. It's been a tough year and I'd love to go round visiting and hopefully receive visitors too. I'll be visiting an orphanage with my friends just like last year. Show them some love and make a kid smile genuinely.
  • I also plan on bonding with anyone open for that. It's been a while since I felt bonded to someone. I'll be doing so by organizing movie time, long walks and maybe ice cream dates if I have enough money 😂😂💔
  • I will definitely be doing lots of cooking and eating cause that's how I feast 🤭.
  • Most importantly, I plan to work on myself and my relationship with God. Self growth is essential and since Christmas is a time when I'm mostly free, I'd love to use that free time to review my actions and make amends where necessary.
  • Lastly, I'll be creating some beautiful posts on steemit and sharing my Christmas journey with you all.

I imagine Christmas this year to be a therapy session for me as I await 2022 so I don't carry my baggage and burden into the new year.
I'm very thankful for this contest cause it's helped me get some things out of my chest.

Thanks for reading 😊🙏❤️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I ike your wishes and I pray it comes to past

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

May all you wish for come true
Hope you have a wonderful Christmas

 2 years ago 

I wish you what you wish yourself mme

 2 years ago 

Wow thank God say we be neighbors oo only enjoyment nor😁😁

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha. Madtttt..
You weh want run go Limbe 😂😂

 2 years ago 

I look forward to your beautiful posts during Christmas

 2 years ago 

Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01