[club5050]The Diary Game: 31/07/2022|| An adventurous Sunday..

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Happy new month to everyone who reads this post. August is gonna be great!

On Sunday the 31st of July, I woke up early to go to church.. I got ready, made sure to clean my room and left home by 8:30 am.
Service didn't last so long cause my pastor had been out for a conference all week with other pastors and they had to rest. But non the less, the service was a special one.
By 12 noon, I was home already. My mom was lying on the couch lamenting from pains on her leg. I decided to give her a massage first. When I was done with that, I got some food from the kitchen to replenish my energy since I hadn't eaten all day.
It was peppersoup cow meat with plantain.

IMG_20201219_163906.jpg

After eating, I called my friend to find out if we were still going to hang out though it was raining heavily. She confirmed the outing and so I got ready for our little hiking trip and left the house.
When we go to the place, she was so amazed by how nice it was. She'd never been there before and so I was the tour guide to she and her little brother whom she came with.
We went straight to the waterfall and all she wanted was to take pics even though it was still raining. It was fun watching her in awe of the place. Buea has many of such beautiful natural environs but 'The Shrine' is the best yet.
Here are some photos of us:

P-IMG-20220731-WA0023.jpg
(My friend and I)
23778497765_status_7366d62eb60c443c8e9b9306c9d3b308.jpg
(She and her brother)

After some time, we went to the chapel to pray a little. I always love to pray there whenever I go.
By 6 pm, we were on our way back to town.We walked for a bit before we could get a taxi to get us to town where I separated from them and returned home happy as ever.

At home, my parents and my sister were peeling 'egusi' (melon seeds). I immediately integrated myself into the process while we chatted about our plans and other stuff. I went to bed at about 10:30 pm And my night was a blessed one.

Thanks for reading..❤️

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Nice day you spent there, your friend bad her brother over ressemble
Your August is blessed

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

What an adventurous Sunday indeed

Though I'm late, I hope I can also get my own peppersoup cow meat and plantain🤲🤲🙏

 2 years ago 

😅😅😅😅it's been a way already. Next time you'll be early

 2 years ago 

Weeeeh when is next time na...

Alright then I hope you are going to invite me next time na

 2 years ago 

Sure. Since you've been traveling a lot. If you ever come to Buea, let me know so I can invite you.

 2 years ago 

And definitely this will be my reason of travelling to Buea🤗🤗... It will be great traveling to visit you there

 2 years ago 

Lol. Alright then. It will be an honor to meet my CR.

 2 years ago 

Alright na dear💃💃💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29