“Steemit Big Chef05”[04-05-2024](Potato with chicken broth)

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)
Assalamualikum, everyone.

I am @meheruntinni
From #bangladesh

Hello everyone! How are you all? I am fine, by the grace of Allah. Alhamdulillah. First of all thanks to @chant for arranging such a nice cooking contest. Today, I am participating in The Steem Cameroon community contest Contest!! “Steemit Big Chef05”(The Meal of the Week that Keeps you Yearning for More)//. I am very happy to participate in this cooking contest. So let's start.

577567be-b9ce-4c68-9dba-e4f4081d1969.jpg
What was your favourite meal of the week?

Chicken is my favorite food. My kids also love to eat chicken, so I cook any item with chicken. This week, I cooked chicken broth with potatoes.

Did you prepare it or order from a restaurant??

I did not order this food from the restaurant. I cooked this recipe with great pleasure in my kitchen at home. Because chicken curry is very delicious to eat. If it is homemade food, then there is no question.

Why do you like this particular meal??

I love this dish because many aromatic spices are used while cooking it. The mixture of turmeric, chili, coriander, and cumin powder creates a wonderful, pleasant texture. Moreover, the pieces of chicken meat are juicy with spices, which makes the tongue water. When I bite into a piece of my favorite chicken, I feel it tastes so good that I want to eat more.

Mention the ingredients used and step by step process of preparing this meal.?

This is what I needed to cook. Chicken,

  • potatoes
  • onion paste
  • garlic paste
  • ginger paste
  • bay leaves
  • cinnamon
  • cardamom
  • cumin powder
  • coriander powder
  • chili powder
  • turmeric powder
  • garam masala powder
  • and salt.
Step1
7cdd0e05-548e-49e4-8b18-06fb51e35d55.jpg7bf16f06-5151-49b6-9bdc-992b17232f20.jpg

First, I wash and clean the meat and potatoes. Then put a pan on the stove and put enough oil in it.

Step2
44dd7b03-6899-4106-b31a-0c3a7d2b66ac.jpg5ff6f016-964e-4501-8499-ce968d74998a.jpg

Then I put the garam masalas in the oil. Then I cooked it for a while with onion, garlic, ginger paste, and salt.

Step3
e898c852-d8df-45c6-95e2-658a9f247bea.jpgb0bab30e-0deb-4e1b-a1bc-5dd5d6e5ef4e.jpg

After the raw smell of the masalas went away, I added the powdered masalas. Then grind the spices well with a little water.

Step4
5c68f64c-7bab-4428-8f5f-140b749a20bb.jpg90794a13-5e77-497c-968a-ef6715449b4a.jpg

Once the masala is ground, mix it well with the chicken pieces and cover it for some time. So that the water comes out of the meat.

Step5
baf1a5ae-0403-49c6-a953-4c2087fe914c.jpg97508405-e625-467d-88ba-0ae4f00a5a8e.jpg

When the water has come out of the meat, at this stage I put potatoes in the meat. When the meat and potatoes are well coated with spices, cover them with a lid. I reduced the heat of the stove completely so that the curry did not burn.

Step6
fcd1ecf2-7bf1-44de-acf1-f0cb02af5473.jpg

After a while, the lid was removed and stirred a little. When the water in the curry is completely dry, I cover it again with a little water so that the potatoes are cooked well.

Step7
a44a11bb-0c47-4542-a67f-8e000da87969.jpg24cf8840-67f8-41f7-a05a-8c74a77631a5.jpg

When the potatoes and meat are cooked, I add them to the curry. After adding the curry broth, I covered it with a lid. After some time I reduced the flame on the stove and burned it for another five minutes. After the curry becomes thick, I take it off the stove. This is how my potato chicken broth is made.

3276ea83-8a73-4629-97cc-778e8811d928.jpg
Is there any history behind this particular meal??

There is an incident from a long time ago about this chicken curry of mine. The first time I cooked chicken with potatoes after my marriage. I started cooking as per my mother-in-law's instructions. But once I saw that the color was not coming into the curry after cooking. I think curries looked so good when my mother used to cook them. Red and broth were broth. So I thought that the chili powder was less so I replaced one spoon with three spoons of chili. So that the color of the curry looks beautiful. I finished cooking and prepared the food on the table. Then everyone came and sat down to eat. The color of the curry was very good. Everyone thought that today's cooking would be very good. But it was not going to be taken orally for spice. There was so much red chili that this curry could not be eaten. I still remember this incident while cooking chicken curry.

What is the nutritional value of this meal?

A combination of chicken and potatoes is considered a balanced diet. Chicken contains protein and potatoes contain carbohydrates. Food cooked with a mixture of these two ingredients will help in energy and maintenance in the body. Carbohydrates are very beneficial for our body. Moreover, doctors say to eat protein food every day. Many people cannot eat protein foods because of physical ailments. It is better to eat less protein.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Oh my goodness!

See better food, this is a complete well-balanced diet you have prepared. If I eat this delicious meal for a month I will be looking fresh like you.

You cooked so well and the presentation is good too, wish you luck in your post.

Thank you dear, for your valuable comment.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome ♥️

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Omo I am already Salivating here and I wish I need to actually have a taste of this meal. Omo the meat also is looking fresh and yummy

 2 months ago 

@meheruntinni please grant me the permission to come taste this food.

Chicken with potatoes 🥔 OMG 😳 this amazing.

It means I have to go rearrange my menu for the foods I'll learn cooking.
It's very interesting and quite impressive you cooked it yourself.

Indeed chicken is a very rich food content. Both in proteins and fat as well, I love chicken 🍗 and don't think anyone else won't love chicken.

Please I'll really love to see more of this.

Good luck ma'am

Thank you for your lovely comment.yes you permitted to taste it.you can try this recipe.its really tasty., 😊

 2 months ago 

This meal has to be include in my food menu. It's very yummy with attractive face. Have learn a new thing today, thanks for sharing with steps to follow. I will make a try

Yes it's really a testy dish.you can try this recipe.Thanyou for your nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54