THE LESSONS SCHOOL NEVER TAUGHT US: 20 LIFE LESSONS PART 1

in Steem Cameroonlast year

school-1782427_1920.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Dear Steemians, I am here just again to tell the lessons life has been teaching us knowingly and unknowingly without being taught in schools. It is also true that we are being taught alot in school and for some reasons, our exposure to life is just limited to just limited to what we graduated with from school and when we face life squarely, it dawns on us and we just can't help than to leap and crawl back to our shell. For the sake of not boring you with much words, I will be splitting this into four parts, so you fully get to read and understand what I am saying.

For a quick one, let me show you these 20 great lessons my dad told me when I was about leaving to the city for greener pasture. I hope you will learn a thing or two. Come closer, let's discuss.

THE 20 GREAT LESSONS OF LIFE

• LIFE DOES NOT HAVE A MANUAL: More of a reason you make mistakes, fall and rise. You only create great things through past experiences. The only manual you need to get is your life, your experiences, your exposure as well as your determination to get through. Others will look at you and be determined to make you, then right now, you have created a manual-like frame for others looking up to you.

book-840646_1920.jpg
Source

• FIRST IN CLASS IS MOST OFTEN TIME NOT FIRST IN LIFE: Have you ever seen your brilliant classmates that were doing very well back then being so backward in life?, No, permit me, I am not saying being brilliant equals to failure in life. But the reality of this whole thing is; you just can't know why this happens, but then I have an expo, most times those that were really brilliant academically only allowed their academic brilliancy becloud their minds towards the reality of life after school, they come out unprepared to meet life and when the storms approach, they just dont know how to figure things out, in most cases, nothing written on a book can save you.

education-3670453_1920.jpg
Source

• SUCCESS IS NOT LIMITED TO MATERIALISM: Being successful dosent limit you to getting the fastest car, a fat bank account or buy anything you wish to and wearing the most costly dress, being successful is mostly dependent on who one has grown to be, the lessons one has learnt, the impact they have made and how bold their names are written on sands of time. The fulfilment you have from inspiring others and changing your own small world is the truest definition of success.

man-7956041_1920.jpg
Source

• FAILING DOES NOT MAKE ONE A FAILURE: As much as people feel depressed, disappointed and angry about their failing stage, but the truth of these things is; failing does not make one a failure, it only comes to teach us a lesson we need to know for the next stage of life. The possibility of us winning depends on how well we learnt the lessons from failing.

soccer-6678725_1920.jpg
Source

• WE BECOME WHAT WE THINK: I was glued to this point when my dad mentioned it, he told me I can become anything I want to become only when can stop WORRYING and start THINKING. Allow me to explain this; Worrying only gives you problems but thinking solves the problem. No one has ever been successful through worrying, but great men have been made through critical thinking.

miniature-1700629_1920.jpg
Source

I hope you learn a thing or two from this, I will be returning with the part 2 of these lessons, believe me you just can't afford to miss it. Till then, be inspired and inspire others too.

Sort:  

I like every one of them but especially this one-WE BECOME WHAT WE THINK. I am waiting for next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43