The Diary Game: Wednesday Was Nice To Me Though Cloudy 20/03/2024

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Good day everyone, so have you ever had a very beautiful day though boring? This was the state was I found myself today, I mean how can I enjoy a boring day? Okay, just follow me on this journey as I will unveil how my day went.

Today, I wokeup full of energy, I mean so energized but I knew it was going to be a boring as none of my friends were home, someone like @etette had travelled and my nail design tutor had travelled as well, so even at work it was really going to be boring.

I wokeup by 6:am, went to work and all I did was just to post on Steemit, this took me about 2 hours then I rounded it up and lay down till afternoon, this shows how boring my day went, I mean all through the morning I was just lying down.

IMG_20240320_102911.jpg
laying down in the shop

When I wokeup, I packaged an inner wear a customer ordered in the afternoon, then sent it to him, but within some minutes, he told me he never wanted an Extra Large inner wear, so I had to tell him to send it back to me so I can change it for him, though it cost me an extra delivery fare but I never mind because he has been a long standing customer.

IMG_20240320_170716.jpg
taking back the item I sent to my customer so I could change and give him his size

After some time, the weather started to change, it changed so much that by 4pm, it was already getting dark and dark. It was as if it's night already, so I put the mannequin inorder so I could close early and go back home, but little did I know it wasn't going to rain, it began to be stormy from 5pm down to 6pm before I could see a taxi that will take me back home, the whole city was in a total lockdown because of wind.

IMG_20240320_170806.jpg
arranging the mannequin inorder so I could go back home

IMG_20240320_170217.jpg
the weather changed so bad that it became really dark

When I got back home, I never had soup at home, so I went to go get a plate of soup outside, I bought a plate of okra soup for #1500 naira, that's about 3.7 steem, came back home, still had to warm it because it was cold. After eating, I took my bath and stepped outside to see what was going on before going back to my room.

IMG_20240320_170922.jpg
The plate of soup I bought for dinner

So right now, I will be saying a very big good bye to my Wednesday immediately I am done sharing this diary, till my next diary game guys, do take care of yourselves and stay safe out there. Much love from me to you.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60