The Diary Game: Sick Days [Diary Of 10/07/2024 - 11/07/2024]

in Steem Cameroon5 days ago (edited)

Good day guys, I bring you the warmest greetings from Nigeria, it's been God all the way, so lately, I have been sick more of why I couldn't share my diary yesterday, just permit me to join them at once and share, the time will be worthwhile.

This week has been alot, I mean I have been really sick, I'd never been this sick throughout my entire life. I woke up on Wednesday sound and healthy, I've never had any headache or fever, I made my first post on Steemit then went about my daily routine including my digital marketing and airdrop hunting.

By 2pm, when I woke up from my nap, I started having severe body aches and I just couldn't tell where it came from, I mean I was sound and healthy when I took the nap, it wasn't even up to an hour, I started feeling feverish, my whole body start shaking that I had to double my polo with a sweat top but even with that I was shivering.

IMG_20240710_175424.jpg
me shivering

Sincerely speaking, I never had a dime on me to buy any drugs because my bank had network issues so I was left to face my fate, I struggled throughout the day, even to eat, I couldn't as I had severe stomach upset caused by ulcer, everything just happened so fast and I was just lying there helplessly.

Around 5pm, I needed water to take my bath with but then I wasn't even strong enough to get on my feet talk more of going out to fetch water, God so did it that it began to rain so I struggled out to go fetch the rain water so I could at least bath that evening.

IMG_20240710_175439.jpg
fetching rain water

I was able to struggle through the day. Today broke and it was as if it was getting more worse so I called my steemian friend @etette to help me get some local herbs for me so I could use and see if it will subside before stepping out to see if there will be network for me to go do transfer and get drugs.

After a while it felt it has subsided, so I quickly went to the nearest pharmacy and explained everything to them, they asked I do a test before any other thing, I did malaria and typhoid test, then the head pharmacist was able to give me drugs that won't upset ulcer.

IMG_20240711_212101.JPG
the drugs I took

Immediately I finished taking the drugs, I took my bath and had my breakfast, I was asked to take soft food, so I took pap with bread, then stayed a while before going to bed because I was asked to have enough rest since it's been a while I haven't had one.

When I woke up, I went outside and met with my neighbours outside, I actually went to my friend's electrical shop to stay because the house was becoming more bored and bored. When I was there, he bough yoghurt and energy drink but I preferred to take just yoghurt and let him have the energy drink all to himself because the caffeine present in the energy drink will upset my ulcer.

IMG_20240711_144501.jpg
at my friend's place

IMG_20240711_151359.jpg
taking the yoghurt my friend bought for me

I was there till 7pm, at least I was recovering bit by bit, so my brother called to know where I was, I told him where I was, so he came and we sat till around 8pm before heading back home.

IMG_20240711_190920.jpg
I and my little brother

When we got back home, my brother bought noodles and prepared so we could take for dinner, I took my bath and he served me my portion then I ate and took my drugs before heading to my bed to rest a bit before doing any other thing.

IMG_20240711_141808.jpg
noodles for dinner

When I was done, I took my phone and here I am trying to share my diary with you all, and immediately I am done with this, I will be heading straight back to my bed to sleep and have enough rest just as I was being advised by the pharmacist. That was my diary guys, till my next diary session, do take care of yourselves and stay safe out there, much love from here.

Thanks for reading 💗

Sort:  
Loading...
TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1
 3 days ago 

@shohana1 thank you for the curating support, I am grateful.

With pleasure, keep up good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45