The Diary Game: Shopping At The Market [28/04/2024]

in Steem Cameroon22 days ago (edited)

Good day wonderful people, it's been some days off sharing my diary and I am just so eager to do this with everyone, I was so engaged with offline work so I had a little to no time sharing my diary with you all but today, I am here to make justice to that, just follow me on this little memory path.

I woke up to having serious body pains, my whole body was aching me really bad so I just couldn't do anything that morning, I texted my pastor on Whatsapp to take an excuse that I won't be able to attend church service. After that I took some pain relief and had my bath then went outside to stay for a while, since my friend was around, be prepared breakfast and gave me hot water to drink without anything before taking the tea.

IMG-20240428-WA0105.jpg
relaxing outside

When I finally went back to my room, I slept back till 11am, then I woke up and bought akara to take with garri. I was just too tired to prepare anything, so I had to settle with what I think was the best, atleast for the moment. I was beginning to gain back myself and the pains was beginning to fade away gradually, I had to do some push-ups to help fasten the process as well.

IMG_20240429_070039.jpg
the akara I took

Later in the day, I fully recovered so I was beginning to get hungry, I quickly transferred money from my savings to my miscellaneous account, withdrew the money and was about heading to the market but believe me, the sun outside was scorching really bad and I did forgot my umbrella in the office, I had to stay back till 4pm when the sun had come down a bit.

After the sun had come down a bit, I went to the market, the road was just too scanty, infact it was almost empty, I was imagining how the market will be if the main road could look more like a ghost town like this, anyways I still went to the market to see things for myself.

IMG-20240428-WA0107.jpg
at the market

The market was filled with empty seats unlike the normal Sunday evening market, I don't know what happen but what I quite observed was that a lot of people never came back from church so maybe that could've been the reason behind these empty tables and seats.

I started getting what I needed, after I was done with buying the foodstuffs, I went to the little boy who was grinding Afang leaf, he told me his price, I have him the Afang I bought with crayfish and he began to grind for me, he was really fast with it, so it never took him upto 10 minutes, he was done with it and I made my way back home.

IMG-20240428-WA0106.jpg
the little boy that grind my afang

When I came back home, it was already some minutes pass 6, I rushed over the entire preparation process because I was really hungry. Before I could finish up with everything, it was already 7:34pm, I was tired as well so I took my bath and wrote my first post on Steemit for the day before eating. After that I went outside to receive some fresh air, later came in ended my day as I said my night prayers and went to bed immediately. This was my Sunday guys, till my next diary, do stay safe out there guys, one love 💕.

IMG-20240428-WA0102.jpg
Afang soup prepared by yours truly

Disclaimer⚠️

All the pictures used here except the akara picture were taken from my friend's phone and shared to mine via whatsapp.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @karianaporras

Loading...

Hope things were not really that expensive in the market on Sunday because where I am, things are always expensive on Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75