The Diary Game: Onboarding A New Steemian/ Fasting Day [27/06/2024]

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Good day guys and welcome to today's episode of my diary game, I am bringing you the warmest of regards from Nigeria, lately it's been raining day and night over here, hope you are still pushing through, I know alot of economic and social activities have been halt because of the season, but believe me, it will soon be over and everything will go rightly the way it should.

So since my brother came to stay with me, I have been wanting him to join Steemit, even him do disturb me to onboard him but I was a little bit not sure if he was ready for it. Thank God I just had to do it on Saturday while we were on fast. So I called him when we woke up and finished with our chores to come so that we can start with it, I had already helped him create an account on Friday but it was late when we had finished promoting products.

IMG_20240727_083530.jpg
onboarding my brother on steemit

After a while, when we were done taking the pictures, my phone's battery went dead so I had to go charge it in the neighbouring compound because we never had light, when I dropped.my phone there, I came back to come take my bath and continued with my prayers.

After the morning prayers had ended, I laid down a little while to rest because I was weak, I mean it's been a while I embarked on fasting and just as I had known, it wasn't going to be easy but atleast I know it's for my own good. I laid down there and took my other phone to make my first post on Steemit before going on to upvote and comment on other people's posts.

When I was done, I went outside to stay as it began to get really cloudy, just as I stepped out, I saw a man trying to pull a container just outside the compound, I'd wanted to get this container for future business but I wasn't with money atleast for the short notice of the sale, it hurt me a bit because the price was fair enough though the sales notice came in really brief.

IMG_20240727_100603.jpg
a mason trying to pull down the container

So when I was tired of staying outside, I came back inside to have my afternoon bath then went ahead to pray in the afternoon prayer session, it lasted from 2pm till 4pm, then I went out to go get my first device and my brother's phone so he could get to make his introduction post here.

When I came back, a friend of mine asked I should promote his music players and fan on Facebook marketplace because I have a good history of sales over there, it's just an opportunity to make little from the commission, I went ahead to take pictures of some of the items then went inside to go get water to drink because I was tasty.

IMG_20240727_160917.jpg
music player for sale

IMG_20240727_160912.jpg
Alipu Music player

By 7pm, I went ahead to pray for the last time before coming on Steemit again to comment and welcome my brother on steemit because he notified me he was done with his introduction post, atleast he is fast learning though not a fast typist.

When I was done commenting on his post, I went to bed, and broke my fast, took the little rice I had at home and ate it with my brother, never wanted to eat much so it won't affect me. So my friends, that was how my Saturday went, I am looking forward to see yours, till my next diary session, take care of yourselveand stay safe out there.

Thanks for reading 💗

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34