The Diary Game: Making A Beautiful Nail Design Friday 26th January, 2024

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago

IMG_20240126_072914.jpg

Hello there, some days seems to be more satisfying while the others tend to be a little bit unsatisfying, at the very end, the memories it creates in our minds is what follows us to the next day and even beyond, Friday 26th January was one of the most satisfying day and ofcourse I am sharing it right here with you all.

Immediately I wokeup in the morning by 7:18am, I had to say my usual morning prayers, gym and then went outside but it was really a coldy day, I came back, fetched water and made breakfast, rice with tea. I wasn't really hungry and at the same time, I never wanted to take food to the shop, so I had to force myself and eat my breakfast.

IMG_20240126_080334.jpg
bread and tear for breakfast

After taking breakfast, I took my bath, dressed and went to work. At work, I was just bored since customers weren't coming, I took that time to clean all the shelves in the shop as well as arranging the clothes well. When I was done, I login my Steemit account to Upvote other people,then mined my Athene coin before deciding to help my new mentee @missyleo with her post then rested.

IMG_20240127_155802.jpg
mining athene network

As I was about to nap, I had a call from my nail design tutor to come over and work on a customer's nail, I was just so anxious, was only wishing I never went to work or I never told him I was in the shop because, to be very honest, I don't want a customer to embarrass me for any reason, though the design was simple, it was a bit complex to design anyways, I had to summon courage with the help of my tutor, I was able to pull the design, I had a satisfied customer and I was just so happy.

IMG_20240126_193146.jpg
The design process

IMG_20240126_193118.jpg
the outcome

When I finished, I was paid the shm of #15,000 naira which is about 48 steem. I was just so happy, the first time I received such a an amount of money for nail design. I went back to the shop and napped for about 2 hours, after I wokeup by 3pm, made my first post of the day here and then went back home around 6pm.

On getting back home, I took my bath, since I was home bored, I decided to talk walk not far from where I am living. The evening was cold and the energy was just giving good vibes already, I strolled about an hour then I went back home.

IMG_20240126_204942.jpg
coming back from my evening stroll

On coming back, I took the rice I prepared earlier, ate it and then took my bath again and retired to my bed since I never had much battery on my phone to do anything. I called my sibblings and heard from them after which I said my night prayers and retired to my bed. This was how my day went good people, till my next diary, do take care of yourselves.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Waoh... I'm glad that you were able to pulled through with the design. Now you are happy that you finally cleared your doubt. Doing what people or you said you can't do is where the greatest pleasure in life lies. Just know that you can do and achieve more if you can believe in yourself.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for your continued support and encouragement, I feel honored.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Congratulations!
This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.

Curated by @ridwant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49