The Diary Game: Living Through The Day Amidst Adversities [06/08/2024]

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello everyone, the month is still young though some people have felt that the lost opportunities equates failure to them just yet, but no let's live for the moment and hope for more better opportunities in the nearest future, we never can tell the plans God has for us. Having said this, permit to share how my day went.

I woke up a little bit early because I had so much work to do, my landlord had called to know if his little brother was still around, I told him to give me some time while I checked for him. After a while I came back and begin to work on my laptop, I really had a very stressful one to be honest and it started really early let's say 4:15am.

When I finished with the job, I felt a bit tired with a heavy heart, I don't it was like I was about to break down, the feeling was kinda weird like I was depressed or something, so I took my bath and had my breakfast then lied down on bed till 9am when my bro noticed and told me to go out and see the match that was going on in the nearby field, it was cloudy as well so I quickly went out so I could clear my head.

IMG_20240806_171212.jpg
at the field to see the ongoing match

IMG_20240806_171435.jpg
cloudy weather

The match was a good one and very tense as well because both teams were trying to outplay eachother which made them play a 2-2 draw match with no penalty kick. This was lovely to see, at least looking at how local teams as this play with so much passion and touch of professionalism.

After the match, I felt a bit relieved so I went back home to rest again, this time I had a nice sleep, I slept till mid day then woke up to have my lunch before going to meet with my doctor, the appointment was scheduled for evening but he told me he will be travelling that evening so I went to see him, he did the regular check up and told me to have much rest as my BP was already high, I came back home and stayed with my friends.

Around 5pm, my electrician friend asked if I could help him arrange the shop because he was a bit sick and the shop was really unkept so I obliged and went to help him arrange some things, it never took us upto an hour we were done and I went back home to have my rest.

IMG_20240806_162022.jpg
my sick friend arranging shop

IMG_20240807_184736.JPG
scattered ahop

Immediately I came back home, my sister called and told me she was expecting my call concerning a business we needed to seal, so I told him to give me some time to go through the documents she sent via my mail and then I will get back to her after which I went out to to go fetch water before nightfall.

IMG_20240806_184939.jpg
fetching water

When i finished fetching water, I took my bath and my brother brought food then we ate our dinner and then I came online here on Steemit to upvote and comment on other people's posts before finally dropping my phone to concentrate on my job.

So after I finished with my daily tasks I just dropped my phone and went to bed because already I was beginning to have serious headache and also my doctor had told me to have much rest especially now. So guys I slept and that was how my Tuesday went, I am hoping to also read from you as well. Till my next diary guys, do take care of yourselves and stay safe out there, much love.

Thanks for reading 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70