The Diary Game: Learning How To Lock Dread And Make Powder nails 13/09/2023

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230913_092515.jpg

Good day Steemians and welcome to my blog, today, I will be sharing with you how my first day in learning how to lock dread and make nails, hope you enjoy this beautiful piece on how my day went.

I wokeup in the morning around 6:43am, I needed to get to work early because I am combining my job with learning of a new skill. It's been on my mind since we relocated to a new site to learn how to make nails and lock dread as well as pedicure.

I got to the shop and cleaned up everything after which I went to peep if the guy that wants to train me is around. He wasn't around so early, so I went back to the shop, my shop is just directly opposite the place, so I can still checkup on my shop while learning the skill.

IMG-20230913-WA0024.jpeg

At about 11am, the guy came and he showed me how to do powder nail which seems be the hardest kind of nail. After which he gave me an assignment to fix it on my model hand and paint it. It was a bit hard for me at first, but I had it partly, atleast not that bad for a beginner like me.

IMG_20230911_184443.jpg

After this, I went back to my shop, attended to two customers and came out to check if my tutor is with any client so I could check what he is doing, but he wasn't with any. I logged in my Steemit account and network was really bad, everything I tried to be sure I share an article yesterday noon proved abortive.

It was around 2pm and I felt like eating, I took out the food I brought from home and ate it. Just after I finished, my tutor sent someone to call me so I can come check how he was locking someone's dread, I hurriedly went and he did about 15 dreads and asked me to finish the rest on the client's head. I tried my best and it came out really cool, my tutor was happy, atleast I was learning really fast as a first timer.

IMG_20230913_190144.jpg

When it was time to go, I closed the shop around 6pm and took a taxi to the nearest eatery where I bought my dinner since I didn't cook at home. From there, I went back home, ate, bath and went to bed. I tried logging in again but it wasn't responding, I had to postpone my diary game till today. So till the next diary game, do take care of yourselves wonderful people.

IMG_20230828_204523.jpg

Thanks For Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56