THE DIARY GAME: CLOUDY DAY AND SCARY NIGHT 27/05/2022

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

IMG_20230529_102826.jpg

Hello wonderful Steemians, I woke up so excited and I just want to share with you how my Saturday went, hope everyone of you is doing great?. I apologize for not sharing this with you since yesterday, we had a blackout and i couldn't do that, my sincere apologies. Thank you for forgiving me. So let me get down and take you on a walk on the memory lane of how my day went.

MY MORNING

So Steemians, I woke up very early on Saturday, remember I told you I had a day off on Friday, so I was as well missing office, so I woke up very early to prepare myself for work. I said my morning prayers, did my normal push-ups and went to prepare something to eat, I was really hungry, unlike me. I needed to take my breakfast, and did I tell you I do take my breakfast before brushing my mouth?, Yes I do take it before brushing, I had raw pap, for some of you that may not know what pap is, it is a kind of semi-dehydrated corn powder when mixed with hot water it gives a sticky-like nature as custard. Now that you know, I prepared my pap, took the bread I bought the other night and off I went with it. 😋😋

IMG_20230526_215937.jpg
Pap with bread.

After finishing this, I proceeded to brush my mouth, too my bath and got dressed for work. But then, it was really cloudy, like everywhere was dark and I was praying it shouldn't rain till I reach the office because I never wanted my clothes to get wet. So I set off to work, I enjoyed the cold weather anyways.

AT WORK

My friends, immediately I stepped on the varender of the office premises, it started raining so heavily, the cloud made it felt like it was still night and I had to take a picture just to show you how it was, like I literally was using torchlight to find my way to the office door.

IMG_20230526_090619.jpg
Arriving the office.

IMG_20230526_090622.jpg

Secondly, the shiny stuff on my clothe is a reflection of the flashlight on a design on the cloth.
The cold weather was just all I needed for the day and I bless God it actually rained. I was more excited when I get to the office and it wasn't dusty, but then I had to still clean it.
I was done with the cleaning and arrangement for like an hour after.

I was ready for the day's sales and customers were coming to buy even with the way it was raining, more of a reason I thanked God for such miracle, because normally,if it rained it will be really hard for customers to stop by and get anything. The day was going excellently well and I was enjoying every bit of the day, I never felt hungry, I don't know if it was because of the weather. So when I had less customers coming in, I decided to keep myself more busy reading this novel.

IMG_20230529_082443.jpg
The Return of the Psammead by Helen Cresswell

I recommend it also to you, you know I love recommending interesting stuffs to you guys cos I love you and I also want you to enjoy whatever I am enjoying.
I read the the book for about 3 hours and then, customers started coming again, sales was on it highest peak, I felt stressed out but I loved it, atleast a fruitful stressful day is better than a boring and annoying day. The time was ticking really fast and it was time to go because the time was already showing 5:20pm, I took my bag and closed the office and headed back home.

AT HOME

So, I was home in no distant time, I had to prepare something for dinner but yet, I was confused of what to prepare, since the weather was so coldy, I had to prepare rice with goat meat pepper soup, and I sure did that.

IMG_20230527_200635.jpg
Rice with pepper soup

Well, I invited my neighbour to come join me, that's why you're seeing the two spoons.
So after finishing this, I went in to take my shower, I did and I had to watch movie before I retire to the bed and yes, I downloaded another horror movie, because lately I have been inlove with horror movie.

20230529-112657.png
The Nun

Please, if you are not strong-hearted and fearless, don't watch this at night. It's really scary. Like, I literally had nightmares throughout Saturday night , I am not a fearful type, but then this movie got me on my spine.
After watching this, I retired to my bed and off I went.

Thank you all for staying with me till the end. I also want to read from you.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

  • You are not using your voting power. use your voting power and increase your voting CSI.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

 last year 

Thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66