Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 09/08/2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

IMG_20230809_092100.jpg

Hello lovely Steemians, welcome to my blog and I hope everyone is doing perfectly fine?. So this week's contest on my best day I will be sharing with you all my best day and how it went, stay with me as I will take you on this little journey.

So, my best day for last week and this week was on Sunday 06/08/2023, since last week was really a tough one for me but emotionally and even on Steemit. I had published lot of articles without gaining single support, It was just so tough for me that I had to skip like Thursday and Friday without publishing anything other than supporting other content creators.

So, Saturday, I decided to publish two articles and just try again but then after publishing it, I still never got any support, it was beginning to get down on me since I am just an emotional person, it was hard though. I just left everything behind and went on with my offline engagements.

So, on Sunday morning 06/08/2023, I wokeup and decided to dress up for church after checking my Steemit account and nothing seemed to happen, I shrugged my shoulder and went to church.

On coming back from church, I ate and took my nap, after waking up, I decided to login my Steemit account again to support others and as well publish, I saw a notification, I decided to check it and behold it was two booming support with a curator account, I went crazy, I couldn't control my happiness.

I ran out of the house and and called my neighbour I introduced to Steemit @etette to come check it, I had to get drinks because I needed the slightest thing to get me happy that day. And that really brightened my day.

20230809-092742.png
Screenshot from my phone

20230809-092730.png
Screenshot from my phone

After that, I received a call from a very long time debtor who had been owing me for over 2 years, he asked me to send my account number so he can pay in the debt, like my eyes went wide, I really wanted to be sure if he was being serious and playing the way he has been playing with my money before now, but then, on the other hand, it's been like over a year, I haven't called him or messaged him about the money.

After I dropped the call, I sent my account number to him and within few minutes he called to tell me to check my account that he has sent the money to my account, like, I couldn't just believe my ears, so I had to check to fulfill all righteousness, but to my own surprise, I saw the alert of 14,000 Nigerian naira about 87 STEEM, my joy had no bound, owing to the fact that I was dead broke on Sunday.

I immediately removed the money and paid my water and electricity bill and got some foodstuffs I prepared on Sunday. Such a double portion of blessings in a single day, I wish to encounter such days often and often again.

I invite @etette, @panamaprecious and @newtomb to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

20230809-095909.png
Screenshot of the post on my blog

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Is good that you got a curator support and two booming support bro, that's such a very wonderful experience.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Nice writeup

 9 months ago 

You are always a lucky guy
I always be a good person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68