My Daily Experience In Life: False Accusation That Led To Jungle Justice 15/04/2020

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago (edited)

png_20230715_100514_0000.png
Designed and edited on Canva

Good day elegant Steemians, such a beautiful day to be alive, hope you all are doing great?, It's a very challenging contest pending the fact that every living human in earth has one or two experiences in life both good or bad, I am here to as well say mine, permit me to take you through this. Before I forget, I want to appreciate @chant for always putting up wonderful contest as this, it's a great job that needs to be applauded and also @steem-cameroon for making sure the entire community enjoys a safe space to share experiences such as delicate as this and always being on standby to appreciate quality content.

What Was Your Most Exciteful Or Bad Experiences You Ever Had In Life?

It is always really hard when I get to tell people about this, since this is a safe space, I think it's okay to share. So, I had a fiancee I'd wanted to get marry to, the plan was made and everything was going smoothly, at some point around February 2020, she started higher institution, the same higher institution I graduated from.

Things began going south when she stopped calling and texting, I was literally the only one filling the gap, but I never cared since we already planned to get married to eachother, at some point I decided to visit her on the 15th of April, 2020 after she told me she was traveling to spend the holiday with her aunt, but then, I wasn't convinced.

On reaching her place, she never welcomed me, rather she was really angry in seeing me, this was unlike her, so I decided to maintain my cool and ask her what the issue was, she told me I never had the right to visit her without a pre-notice, but then on the other hand, I bought her some dresses to surprise her, how was this supposed to be an issue?, I kept asking myself the question.

I dropped the gift I bought for her, apologized to her and went back home, on reaching home, I told my brother this and he told me something was wrong, I had to go back to her place that evening again, on reaching there, she was making out with a guy, on seeing me. My eyes were coming out, the scene still remains one of the hardest memory to let go.

I was angry, all she did was to introduce me to the guy as her classmate back in high school and denied never having anything to do with me. I was angry, I got her phone to delete my contact number from it, then and there she shouted out that someone was there to rob her(which was me). I became afraid, the area boys came out and started hitting me so hard and were about to burn me when one of her friend ran and in and told the boys I was her fiancee, they still never listened not untill the Police came and rescued me.

I was taken to the hospital and there I got to wakeup the next day just to see that my knee was fractured, which uptill today, I still have issue with my right knee, this experience has been given me goose bumps anytime i get to remember it, even now.

Share Your Daily Experiences On The Steemit Platform (Good or Bad)

It's been such a wonderful ride for the past two months plus here on Steemit. One of the best experience I ever had here was when I wokeup on my first month here to see a single post I published here had about $9, I couldn't contain my joy, throughout that day, I was just smiling, because I have been hoping for such day to come as a newcomer, you know most times you get to see people have $20 on a single post and will always wish to have but when I saw that, my heart was filled with joy l, believe me, I was encouraged to do more while aiming high.

The other experience I had was when I first came second on a contest that was organized here by, I think it was @chant that organized the contest or @steemcameroon, I was really happy, to know I did my best snd my effort was appreciated, it felt heavenly and I am looking forward to winning more contests and supporting others as well as getting to network globally with people on this platform

How Did The Experiences Impact Your Life(Positive Or Negative Impacts)

Firstly, the experience I had in that failed relationship really moulded me back to life. I learnt I shouldn't put my happiness on others and to always expect the worst from others. Though at some point I started feeling less of myself, but I realized the best way of remaining happy was to find out peace within and enjoy our space.

Secondly, I learnt that people will always come and go but you will still remain as well as God. In as much as we don't pray to loose our loved ones through any form, when they finally leave, we should always know they weren't meant to stay in our lives.

Also, for my experience in Steemit, those two days have me hope on my craft, you know to some extent, I never really believed I was good enough to write things that will capture people's attention, but then when I got rewarded, I felt this sense of self-believe and satisfaction whilst still working more on my writing skills.

Lastly, for days I never had a single vote on my posts, I was always forced to believe that tough days don't last but tough people do, so as much as I am not gaining the complementing support at that moment, I have been so much determined to keep posting as some days do favour me, so not receiving much support can't even be a thing to give a thought about.

What Would Be Your Advice To Those Having Bad Experiences Like My Sisters?

Personally, I will advise them to look beyond the past, experiences, both bad and good are for lessons and not for setbacks. Experiences come to to mend for the future and not to break us, though some experiences could be heart wrenching.

Secondly, whatever experiences you had in the past should be able to give guidelines to soar through tomorrow storms, life can only get better when memories are created and lessons are learnt. Live the presence, enjoy the moment and hope for a beautiful tomorrow.

Permit me to invite @etette, @goodybest, @wirngo and @panamaprecious to take part in this contest if they haven't done that yet.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Experience is our best teacher...we should learn from it and not let it break us.

 10 months ago 

Life is full of lesson. And we have to learn from it. Weather good or bad. It helps us to move forward and in the right direction. @megareigns

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for your wonderful contribution, I really appreciate.

 10 months ago 

You are welcome dear

Hello dear friend @megareigns, this is really frightening to know that she harmed you so much. You must have developed fear in within of getting mistreated for the thing you didn't do. I hope you may heal fast from that incident and got some one trustworthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72