"Along the way in Life”- Life is tough [14/07/2024]

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago
Hello Friends

How's today going in your area? Mine is going well but I have been very busy for a very long time today. Life is tough and I very important that we try our best to survive no matter what. I have been looking for an opportunity to create a real life post like this here in steemit but I was always busy and I got excited when I saw this contest yesterday because it has made things easier for me and I appreciate @chant for organizing this contest.

Screenshot_20240714-052041.jpg
source

When things get unbearable

Things became very hard immediately Adam ate the apple Eve gave him, every day I always wish Adam didn't eat that apple or I wish that Serpent never existed. I guess that things won't have been this hard in the entire world. Am from Nigeria and I believe you all know that things has been very difficult in Nigeria, our problem is bad leadership but the hunger in the country and other negative factors, is making our youths, fathers and mothers, to shy away from protesting.

I recently heard that something negative happened in Kenya and the citizens of that country protested immediately, from my further research I noticed that the problem Kenya faced that made them to protest isn't even up to the problems Nigerians are facing for years, I developed love for the citizens of Kenya because of their recent bravery.

Screenshot_20240714-052659.jpg
source

I have experienced so many situations whereby I discovered that life isn't for the weak. As a student of one of the top universities in Portharcourt, Nigeria, I can te you boldly that I pass through alot. School has never been easy for me, am always busy because while I study and attend classes, I always give out time to work because of I don't I won't survive and someone needs to survive in other to live long.

I will leave the lecture hall on time and then go to another one for the next lecture with a different lecturer, the other lecture hall is always far from the one my course mates and I were learning before so we always trek to the place and try our best to get there all time all else we won't see seat to sit down and the lecturer might lock the gate behind those who came late.

Screenshot_20240714-051855.jpg
source

Schooling and working isn't easy at all, I work with my laptop, doing graphic designs and others, am also currently learning fashion designing at the same time and I assist my boss in selling and swapping phones and other phone accessories. Over there in school I also see students who hustle day by day probably because they have no parents to pay their bills in school or their parents don't have much money to pay their bills.

Life isn't easy and students struggle alot, this is one of the reasons students are no longer reading all the time, they are busy working all evenings and weekends, I have learnt alot of lessons in life, we need to work hard no matter what it takes, we need to also ensure that we pray at all times and show love to people who are helpless. Man must survive and man isn't ready to give up. Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @goodybest, @josepha, @radleking and @suboohi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Life has not always been easy both the poor and the rich. I understand the huge challenges you went through as a student. I envisage is that we shouldn't give up during the face of this challenge.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70