The Diary Game: Preparations for the Football Tournament/ Activities for the day

in Steem Cameroon28 days ago

Hello Steemians permit me share how my day was spent. I began my day with doing my daily chores such drycleaning, sweeping the yard , washing of plates etc...

At my Uncle's house there tends to be so much work because it's a business house my Aunt sells so many things because she is a business woman. Before day break I have to help her mix the gattoe she fries in the morning . And in the morning she mixes puff puff to sell aswell. The busy is very profitable because she knows how to do it well. After I wash plates I rush to the field for a morning football game at around 7:00 am. While we were at the field we had an interesting game but because of anger issues some players started a fight and one ended up wounding another and the game was cancelled instantly. It's always good for us to learn how to control our anger because controlling our anger makes us mature and respected.

I was back home after that happened and had breakfast. I drank some tea with bread. And later on by 12:00 noon my aunt asked me to prepare fufu corn and vegetable for the house to eat that afternoon and carry us on till evening.
I know how to cook but my aunt wasn't fully convinced about that so she said she'll give it a try and let me do my thing
So I began the cooking. The vegetable had already been cooked so it was only the fufu corn that was left.
I boiled water , and after that I put some water into the pot to also get hot and I started mixing the fufu corn in cold water.

When the water was hot I put in the mixed corn flour into it and starred till it started boiling and I added corn flour again turned for some time to give it the smooth texture and I added a bit of water again and my fufu corn was ready.
I ate and had some rest because I was feeling sleepy. So when I woke up it was getting to 3:00 pm almost training time and I had my training kits set and ready for training. I put in my best at training in preparation for the tournament because it's hard work that makes the most of what you can achieve.

When we started jogging as our coach assigned us to, it started raining heavily we were asked to jog for 10 Minutes after jogging, we did some stretching conducted by me then we immediately dive into some cone workouts set by our coach and when we were done we played a game and it went well as everyone put in his best though the game ended as a 2:2 draw.

IMG_20240711_153118_378.jpg

Our coach explained to us after the training session that collectivity, commitment, hardwork, unity and love for one another are some major keys in football.When I was back home I washed all my training kits and ate some more fufu corn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37