The Diary Game: How I spent my day / Preparations for my uncle who came back from Belgium to pay us a visit/ My New Gym for Fitness

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

It was all together a day to remember. Yesterday we decided to celebrate my Uncle who came back to pay us a visit from Belgium after so many years You can imagine the joy after a very long time.
So to start off the day we decided to welcome and receive him in grand style so we put up a party plan and preparations began.
On our Menu we had prepared a lot for everyone to come and feast with us. We had fried rice , fried chicken and chicken sauce, achu, and vegetables, pepper soup and other fries like; meat and fish pile, donuts and fried plantains and some drinks too.
He also came along with his two kids.Below is a view of how the table was served
![FB_IMG_1715010261863.jpg](
The whole cooking process was fun and exciting.
We had everything absolutely under control
FB_IMG_1715011212162.jpg
Chicken stew

FB_IMG_1715011224926.jpg
Achu

FB_IMG_1715011221877.jpg
Vegetable and pepper soup.

![Uploading image #4...]
Pepper soup
We finally got with the cooking at around 12:00 am because the party was to begin at 1:00
So it was 1:00 and we all started the welcome party. We sang to him so many welcome and family reunion songs and the fest began with prayers from the eldest of the family our grand uncle.Everyone ate to his or her satisfaction but decided to go for just a little. I ate fried plantains and Chicken and I was good to go.
Screenshot_20240506-164456.jpg
I also love eating onions a lot because I learned it's good for the eyes and also has other health benefits. As you can see it on my food. There are moments where I just love eating uncooked onions and tomatoes because it's good for the health.
We were finally done at home and my uncle decided that we extend the party outdoors. So we went to Le Waza a relaxation and fun site here in yaounde where we spent the rest of the day viewing different types of arts and craft, playing videogames, different flowers, nice games for kids and lots more. It was awesome. And after that we returned home.
So talking about today I decided to start off my day with my New Gym I registered for. I love keeping fit so every morning after some morning jogging I go to the gym to build muscle and lots more. It's a very nice and clean place. The environment is very clean and conducive for anyone who wishes to apply or register.Its located in yaounde at Longkak for anyone who's interested. Starting off my day this way helps me accomplish daily tasks with full determination, highly motivated and energetic.
FB_IMG_1715012583927.jpg

Sort:  

The table is really looking so tempting and looking at the assorted meal on it, it is looking yummy and I am already salivating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32