Steem Cameroon Contest : Best Day of the Week|| Anothe lucrative day.

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this contest hosted in @steem-cameroon
Let me share with you how today turns out to be a lucrative day.

Another surprise day in my farm!!!

Today happened to be my best week. Not an event or award this time around. It's my farm produces.
I didn't know my plantain could yield this much.On checking on my farm, oh my goodness, it was a huge harvest. I planted it in during the first quarter of last year and today, it's something to always hope on especially when I'm in short of cash. The last time I havested my plantain was last month and today, I had to harvest it again. Earnestly it was a surprise to me. All the bunches were doing well. All these exciting surprises I'm seeing on my farm, excited me the most. At least this will give me some amount of money.
This will always serve as an encouragement to invest more in agriculture.

IMG_20240824_085821_135.jpgIMG_20240824_085802_319.jpgIMG_20240824_120811_331.jpg

I couldn't hold than to call on few friends of mine to come help me plant cassava in my farm. Though I paid them for the job, the where marveled by my wonderful work and how committed I am in doing agriculture. When ask.. what motivated me to doing all this? The simple answer I gave to them is that.. I have passion for agriculture and that's what keep me going.
I love what I'm doing and no regret over the decision I took a couple of years ago.

IMG_20240823_104144_821.jpgIMG_20240823_104129_959.jpg

Why in mode of planting another cassava, I had to also spend time weeding round my farm. Sometime I just need to be alone in other to focus on what will make me smile. I dedicated today to check on my farm and today happened to be my best day of the week.

IMG_20240824_120731_934.jpg

Agriculture is one thing I can't just do away. My parents see this as a career. Growing up to witness them farming, I have to also follow suit. And today, I'm gaining from the decision I took years back. I trust God for more as more ideas is coming on my mine.

Thank you everyone for stopping by.
I will love to invite the following friends to participate in this contest.
@fantvwiki
@pandora2010
@uzma4882

Sort:  

"Wow @mbetobongluke, I'm so inspired by your passion for agriculture! 🌱👏 Your farm is thriving and it's amazing to see the harvest from your hard work! The photos are fantastic too! 😊 It's great that you're sharing your success with us and encouraging others to participate in the contest. I love your enthusiasm and dedication to your craft. Keep shining, my friend! 💫 By the way, don't forget to vote for @xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses to help our community grow even stronger!"

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Farmers really deserves all the credits because without them they will be no food, it a good thing to love what you are doing like my grandma she loves farming that she can visit her farm everyday, congratulations on your harvest, God bless your hardwork.
#sec-newbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57