"Along the way of life-when the going get tough, the tough keep going.

A warm greetings to all steemian of this amazing community. How is your day going... Hope you are okay. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this astounding contest hosted by @chant my regards to her.
Let me share with you my life experience.

"When the going get tough, the tough keep going".

I was born into the family of not too rich and not too poor.
As a child in my primary school level, my parents gave me 70% of attention. Growing up to see myself in secondary school level, I start facing challenges in life. With the help of my parents which were a little bit financially crumbling. I was able to navigate my secondary school level with wisdom and pains.
My parents openly told me, I should go look for something doing so I can help myself if I want to further my studies.
As a young boy, I had a very difficult moment. But when I remembered what my secondary school teacher usually tells us that if you were born poor is not your fault, but if you die poor, is your fault. I took this as a challenge.

IMG_20240714_142935_686.jpg

The hard time!!!

I left my parents at the tender age to go fight for my life.
I had a very difficult moment in my life.
I went to the bakery to work so I can save money, but the manager didn't consider me fit for the job. Saying I'm too small to do the job. I pleaded with him so he can just take me for the job. But all effort was in vein. I waited there with my horrible face till evening. When he was passing by, he saw me sitting down lonely in one corner of the bakery. He was forced to stop and asked me why I was still here. I explained everything to him and when I'm passing through.
He was so touched by my story and consider me for the job with some conditions.
I was amazed about my consideration though the pay cut was too low.
I started work the following day. As the day progresses, I see the work as an abuse and slavery to me because the work was meant for adult. Before half of the month, I felt seriously sick. The manager has to pick me up to the hospital and from the, I was relieved from the job. That was how I loss my first job experience.

1720970425743.jpg

Proverty has taught me lessons that cannot be erased easily.

After some weeks of recovery, I started roaming the street again looking for another job.
I was now confused what I am looking for and the kind of person I wish to become.
After a long journey of searching for a job for over two months.
My long time secondary school friend mat me. I share with him my struggles, he suggested a security work for me.
I was happy. I left there, the following day, I went to the said location with my cv for the job. But hey, another wahala... My height was okay, but the controller of the headquarter said I was too small for the job and that, I lack experienced. I was so grieved and sad. I had to plead with the man to give me a try, but the man send me off.
I went home, feel depressed and frustrated. After two weeks of no progress in my life, I was forced to travel back home.
The man send for me. If I can do gateman for somebody?
I replied yes because I was seriously in need of work.
The man told me to come over to the office immediately so he could forward me to the location.
I arranged my little luggage and went to his office. He then took me down there.
I arrived the place and start work immediately.

1720970399242.jpg

After some weeks, the owner of the compound was amazed at my work and consider me fit for the job.
I stay there and plan my life. After two years of working with the man, with my savings, I acquired JAMB form, wrote the exam and passed. And I was offered admission.

That was how the journey of my life started.
I work do no longer favor me because of my education. I had to resign from the job with no hope of seeing another job that could favor me.
After I resign from the job, and my savings finished. I was now thrown into the world with pains in going to school.

IMG_20240619_070544_905_1.jpg

My journey in school was full of suffering and pains as I didn't have support from my parents not even my relative.
The journey was not easy. I had to skip classes and go for unskilled labour job so I can gather money and pay my school fees. It was in-between to continue or quit.
Why in school, I also see that it's during the darkest moment that we must focus to see the light.
I keep on pushing and today, my today is better than yesterday.

1720970493212.jpg

We all pass through tough times in life. Some of us our story is full of sorrow and bitterness. Some, sorrow and happiness. The most important thing is to applaud ourselves that we make a step.
It's during this darkness time, that we must focus to see the light.

IMG_20240628_083433_701.jpg

Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite @goodybest @zekanem and @mile16 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

A big thanks for the support.
I'm grateful.

Loading...

Dear brother may you succeed in your life and GOD will give you more then you thought keep yourself busy and take care of yourself and people around you :) Allah Hafiz bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72