The Dairy Game : What A Raining Day And How I Managed My Activities || 08-03-2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Hello Dear Friends,

Bringing greetings to you this morning is your humble friend @mattmillion. It's my pleasure to bring another publication your way today as I share my diary of a raining day and how I managed all my activities of that day. I hope it will interest you as you read through my publication.

IMG_20240308_173436_456.jpg
Image taken with my phone

It was a workweek day, that morning as usual I woke up as early as I could remember and prepared for work. There was no sign on the atmosphere that shows that it was going to rain as the cloud was clear. I got to my place of work, set up and put everything in order which I use for my work. Some minutes after, clients started coming in and I started attending to them.

I kept working until it was noon. Then I became hungry and I needed to go out for lunch. So I left my place of work that moment in search of a restaurant where I could have my lunch. I was so so hungry that I never wanted something light but a heavy food that could hold me. So when I got to the restaurant, I quickly ordered for Garri with affang soup.

IMG_20240308_132200_376.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

While I was eating, it was like a magic, the sun disappeared and the atmosphere changed. The cloud was so heavy and was ready to pour down rain. I had no option than to hurriedly ate my food and quickly rushed to business stand and packed up to the rain scattering and damaging my systems since we were in an open place.

And after packing, I just decided to close for the day and go home. It began to rain and it was too heavy that it obstructed almost everything. I managed to get home, put out some bucket to get some from the rain.

IMG_20240308_173436_456.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

The rain took over the day as it kept raining until evening. Around some minutes passed 5 pm, I decided to make my dinner. I prepared a Jollof Rice with some ingredients I had at home since the rain couldn't let me go to the market again.

IMG_20240308_173626_939.jpg

IMG_20240308_173554_462.jpg

Images taken with my phone

My Compound was almost flooded as it kept raining till 7:49 pm. I couldn't go out again, so when I finished preparing my dinner, I just dished and served myself. And after eating, I rested for a while before retiring for the day.

IMG_20240308_182548_328.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Thank you for all your support as you keep reading and upvoting my publication.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50