The Dairy Game : Traveling To The Village For My Father's burial Memorial service // 18-02-2024

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

IMG_20240218_113948_473.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Dear Diary,

Good evening to you all in this wonderful family @steemCameroon. I hope you have been breaking forth and scaling through the challenges abd and the huddles of life?, for me, I had experienced life in a very hard way right from my teenage life till date became of the early death of my late father.

He died so early that at the time of his death, we were too little that we had nothing to use and burry him as the tradition demand. So it was with the help of some relatives that came together and helped to burry him. But according to our tradition, it's required of me to fulfill all the burial rights now that I have grown before I can be permitted by tradition to pay or do some certain things on the marriage list of my fiancee which I have gotten.

That was the reason for my travel to the village, so follow me as I share my experiences as journeyed home for my late father burial Memorial service. After several meetings with the rest of my siblings on whatsapp, agreement was reached and every arrangement was made. So I set to travel home with my fiancee for the burial Memorial service.

IMG_20240218_113948_473.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

We boarded a bus from Uyo to A a where we can get the Ebonyi State Transport Company bus, because will be easier and more convenient for us as the bus will take us directly to our destination since there are our State own transport Company.

IMG_20240218_161539_872.jpg
Image taken with my phone

We got to the park at exactly 15 minutes to 3 pm. We bought our tickets after which we sat and waited for the bus to be filled up. While we waited, I bought suya meat to keep our selves busy.

IMG_20240218_161638_817.jpg

IMG_20240218_161913_987.jpg

Images taken with my phone

Soon the passengers were complete and we zoom off. It was very long journey that before we arrived my village, it was already 10:30pm. My mom was so happy to see me coming back with my fiancee, she welcomed us, gave us water to have our bath, after which she served us Garri with a draw soup.

IMG_20240218_232736_996.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

We were so tired that after eaten, we just went straight to the bed and ended the day.
Thank you for reading my diary, I hope to read yours too.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the upvote, but I'm yet to receive the vote

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50