The Dairy Game: Spending Some Time With My Family At The Village // 19-02-2024

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

IMG_20240219_084115_889.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Hi Steemians,

"What a joy to spend some time with our family". Family is very important in every one's life because they are the people we can actually call our own. When people outside forsake and treat us bad, family always step in, pick us up, clean us up and give us a good sense of belonging.

The economy may be bad and the country hard but, we often forget the economic crisis and behave as if all is well when we are with our family members. The joy that comes with staying and seeing every member of your family is something else. This was evidently seen on the faces of I and my family members as I visited home. Let me share my wonderful experiences with you.

In the morning, I woke up as early as 5 am and joined my family at the parlor where there were having morning devotion. This is like tradition in my family to always have a morning devotion together as believed that a family that prays together, stay together. So worshiped God and prayed till 7 Am.

After the prayers, I went out and greeted other members of my extended family, while my Aunties were making breakfast. By the time I was back, the breakfast was ready. The prepared Agidi with a melon stew, and it was served for everyone to eat.

IMG_20240219_094816_349.jpg

IMG_20240219_094851_619.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

In the afternoon, I strolled to my grandfather's palm farm and took time to clear some grasses while I checked for any ripped fruit. It wasn't any easy work as the farm was a very big one.

IMG_20240219_144117_109.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Because I could finished working on the palm farm, it was already evening. So I headed to the house, it was dark when I got to the house. So I met my sisters already making dinner.

IMG_20240219_193959_617.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Then I came in and sat down with my cousin's and some of my family members and we played a moon light play together.

IMG_20240219_194129_112.jpg

IMG_20240219_194047_524.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

Soon, the dinner was ready and it was served and we ate to our satisfaction. Garri with a melon soup, I had so much missed it.

IMG_20240219_202747_287.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

After eaten, I stayed out for a while and I retired for the day.

Thank you for reading my post and I hope to read yours too.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48