The Dairy Game : My Today's Activities /27/01/2024

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago

IMG_20240127_095937_860.jpg
Image taken with my phone

A warm greetings from me @mattmillion to all my handsome and beautiful friends in this wonderful family that I am proud to belong in @steemcameroon. I hope the day went well and the night is peaceful?. For me, I had a busy and a stressful day as I will be sharing with you all how my day unfolded. Stay turn.

Morning

Usually, Saturday is always a resting day for me from all the stress at work. So, I use to wake up late most Saturdays as I will sleep for a longer time in order to get rest to my satisfaction but this Saturday, I woke up early so I could meet up with all my activities of the day. I brushed my teeth and swept the compound thereafter, I brought out my dirty clothes and began to wash.

IMG_20240127_100158_266.jpg

IMG_20240127_100221_785.jpg

Images taken with my phone

I washed all my dirty clothes and did other house chores before I had my breakfast. By the time I finished, it was already 15 minutes pass 11 am. I had already had it planned out that I will be going to my farm today to have it cleared so I can cultivate it. Even though work will be too much for me today, I needed to go to the farm as Saturday is the only day I will have time to do that because I go to work all through the week.

So I rested for just 15 minutes and after that, I picked up my cutlass and headed to the farm. I got to the farm and I was marveled by what I saw because it's been a while I visited the farm. The grasses on the fame land has overgrown that I had to look for a lesser grown part to use and enter the farm.

IMG_20240127_100106_039.jpg

IMG_20240127_095931_619.jpg

Images taken with my phone

Afternoon

I spent all my afternoon working on the farm and clearing the overgrown grasses to make the farm land suitable for cultivation. My dear, I really worked my self out because I thought I could finish it today since I hardly have time like this during the week. So I kept saying to myself "I will finish it, I will finish it" which never happened. Though I never wanted to stop the work not until I developed blisters on my parm, so I ended the went home.

Evening

I got to the house at exactly 6:48 pm. Exhausted and tired, I went straight to the bathroom and had my bath, warmed the remaining food I had and ate, thereafter I laid down on my bed to rest. I was resting when I heard a loud shout from neighbors outside "GOOAAALLL", then I remembered the African Cup Of Nation (AFCON) tournament that is ongoing. So turned on my television, and it was Nigeria verses Cameroon that were playing.

IMG_20240127_225247_492.jpg

IMG_20240127_225254_079.jpg

IMG_20240127_214449_426.jpg

IMG_20240127_214433_964.jpg

Images taken with my phone

So sat and watched the two neighboring countries as the played against each in the AFCON tournament. Of a truth, it was a great match as the two countries played very well as the struggled to get a slot in the quarter final of the African Cup Of Nation (AFCON) tournament. The match later ended 2:0 in favor of the supper eagles on Nigeria. So I went back to the bed to sleep, but sleep wasn't coming forth so I decided to use the opportunity to write my diary before I will find sleep.

Thank you for always reading my diary.... Till I come your way again, enjoy your weekend. ♥️♥️

Sort:  

Hello @mattmillion! 👋😊

What a day you've had! From the early start to the farm adventures, it seems like you've been on a mission. Kudos for the hard work in clearing the farm. I can almost imagine you chanting, "I will finish it!" while tackling the overgrown grasses. Your dedication to the farm is admirable.

The AFCON match between Nigeria and Cameroon added a dash of excitement to your evening. Those "GOAAALL" shouts from the neighbors must have created quite the atmosphere. It's always thrilling to watch neighboring countries compete in sports events.

I hope you finally found some well-deserved rest after the match and the diary writing session. Your commitment to sharing your day with the community is appreciated.

Wishing you a peaceful night and a relaxing weekend ahead! 😊🌙✨

 6 months ago 

Hello dear friend,

Thank you so much for your encouragement and continued support.

If a truth, it was really stressful day for me as I over worked my self in other to finish up with the clearing of the overgrown grasses at the farm.

The AFCON game between Nigeria and Cameron really brought life back to a dying soul as I watched the match with excitement after seeing Nigeria leading from the first half.

Once again, thank you for your support and encouragement, I'm honored.

You really had a busy Saturday and I am glad it was well spent.

 6 months ago 

Yes friend, it was really a busy one. But I'm glad I pulled through.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for January 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47