The Dairy Game : My Resting Day || 22-03-2024

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Dear Diary,

Working out when your body and mind are tired means you're more likely to have problems. You're also at risk of overuse injuries as you constantly stress and strain the body and don't allow it the necessary time to repair itself. If you skip rest days, it could lead to longer spells out through injury or body breakdown.

In order to avoid such body damage or breakdown, I usually give myself days off from work just to rebuild my body and maintain fitness. Just like a saying in my place " body no be firewood", our bodies breaks down when we neglect the body without giving it rest. So this day, was my resting day and I will be sharing how the day unfolded.

I had already had it planned out the previous day that I won't be going to work that day so I slept for a long time before waking up. Even when I woke up around 10:30 Am, I only came out brushed my teeth, had my breakfast and went inside again to continue having my rest. I actually did not want any disturbance from any of my neighbors, so I shut the door and continued sleeping.

It was actually a day for me and myself alone. So I was indoor almost all day. By the time I woke up and came out from my room, it was already some minutes passed 4pm. So I decided to go to a nearby bank to withdrew some money from their ATM because I had no money on me again.

IMG_20240322_160552_812.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

After I had withdrew some money from the ATM, I decided to do some shopping from a provision store to stock up my house since I had exhausted the ones I had. So I bought some bread, Milo tea, Custard and some tin tomatoes.

IMG_20240322_170111_315.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

When I was done getting all the provisions that I needed from the store, I headed home immediately. On reaching the house, I was so hungry that I quickly grabbed the left over food I had in the house and consumed it immediately.

IMG_20240322_173934_044.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

After eaten, I went out to fetched some water thereafter, I decided to wash few of my dirty clothes. I decided to do the washing so the day will not just go like that without me achieving anything. So by the time I could finished with my washing, it was already dark, so I just sat outside, rested for a while before going to bed. That was how I spent the day. Thank you for reading my publication, till I come your way again. Remain positive.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50