The Dairy Game : Land Dispute - My Community Coming To Settle And Helped Us Reclaim Our Land // 26-02-2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

IMG_20240226_143744_870.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

A wonderful afternoon to all my steemit friends in this great community. I trust your day is going well and you have really enjoyed the weekend?. Mine has been a rough and a boring one as we have been having a very bad and poor network over here which has restricted and hindered me from writing or even carrying out any other internet related services.

Of a truth, data is life as some network providers would say. I was really a shadow of my self for the past weeks as a result of the poor network, but thank God that the network is a bit manageable now and I will be Seizing the opportunity to share with you all how my community came and settled the land dispute we had with a fellow at the village.

There has been a land dispute between my maternal grandmother and a fellow in the village who has claimed that the land belongs to him. This has lingered for a long time without settlement, so we decided to get the community involve to come and settle it. So the day of the settlement came and I headed to my grandmother's place along side with my siblings, after I had finished all the house chores.

On reaching there, the elders of the community had already arrived and gone to the site of the dispute land to see it, asked questions and pass their judgment. While I was waiting for their come back, I decided to sit with my grandmother and engage her with an important discussion, asking her some questions pertaining to the land in question.

IMG_20240226_133712_619.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

I discussed with my grandmother for more than 2 hours while waiting for the community men to return from the site but they took a longer time that I decided to go and meet them at the farm land. When I got there, I met all the community men led by the chairman consulting the elders and asking them questions as to find out who is the rightful owner of the land.

The 2 elderly men told the history of that particular community, and who was the first owner of the land and finally how the land was handed over to my grandfather as a gift and vow never to take it from his household again from generation to generation. All these history and narrations from this elderly men gave the community chairman a good ground to pass his judgment.

Haven listened and heard the history about the land, and how it was given to my grandfather as a gift, the chairman now passed his judgment and confirmed my grandfather as the rightful owner of the land. And after the judgement, we all matched home to eat what was prepared for all the community men that came to settle the land dispute.

IMG_20240226_143722_353.jpg

IMG_20240226_143657_916.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

It was a huge entertainment as everyone ate to his satisfaction. Eating and requesting for more until we were all satisfied. When we were done eating, a closing prayer was said by the chairman and we all headed home.

It was a thing of joy for everyone and to my grandmother in particular after hearing that justice has prevailed at last. So I and my siblings all stayed back celebrating with our grandmother since we couldn't back to our fathers house again that day because it was late. So we slept over at my grandmother's place.

Thank you for reading my post, I hope to read yours too.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Your post has been upvoted in the lifestyle tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Steem For Lifestyle Community

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

Support the development of the Steem For Lifestyle community by delegating your sp.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50