The Dairy Game : Easter Celebration In My Community And Engagement || 29-03-2024

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Greetings to all the wonderful steemit friends of mine here @steemcameroon. How are you and how was your day?. I have no doubt that you are all doing great. It my pleasure to bring you this publication of mine as I write you on how Easter was celebrated in my community.

Different churches held special services to meditate upon the crucifixion of Jesus and the sacrifices he made for on our behalf . Usually, some christians practice fasting and abstinence on Good Friday, believing that this will help empty their bodies so that they can be filled with the Holy Spirit. And that It will also help them to share and empathise with Jesus's suffering on the cross.

In many part of the country here in Nigeria, there were special Good Friday processions and re-enactments of the crucifixion in the streets. This was also seen in my community as the catholic church demonstrated the sufferings of Christ through their wonderful and emotional drama which they displayed.

IMG_20240329_130054_493.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

It was a passionate drama acted so well that it got all the members of the church and the passersby crying as the ponder on their lives and all that Christ went through for humanity. The crowd that came out to the scene to watch was massive as the whole road was blocked by people.

IMG_20240329_125624_260.jpg

IMG_20240329_125630_159.jpg

Images taken with my phone

I saw and heard a lot of people making new resolutions as they watched the drama of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. In fact even I also was deeply touched that I didn't know when I started shedding tears.

When they finally ended the service and the drama, I left the scene and went back to my house. On reaching the house, I was so weak and couldn't do anything so I decided to take a nap. When I woke up, I saw my fiancée trying to loose her hair. So I decided to help her loose it.

IMG_20240329_151703_329.jpg

IMG_20240329_151654_888.jpg

Images taken with my phone

This we did until it was almost dark. Before we could finished loosing the hair, it was around 8:00 pm. So I freshened up, had my dinner and retired for the day.

Thank you for reading my publication, I hope to read yours too.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48