The Dairy Game : Back To Work After A 2 weeks Break // 04- 03- 2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

IMG_20240304_151914_680.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Wow!! What a beautiful morning to behold the handwork of God. There are indeed great and are marvelous in my eyes. I'm thankful to God for my life and not just mine only, but also for the life of my loved ones and that of all my steemit friends in this wonderful community. Being confident as the scripture said, that he that started this good work in us will perfect it to the end, Amen.

A general saying in my area is '' body no be firewood " which means our bodies needs some rest at times even as we hustle day by day for our daily breads. This with other reasons are why I took some weeks off to rest. And after my 2 weeks Break was over, I resumed work again. Let me share with you how my first of resumption back to work after my break unfolded.

It was a working Monday, and that morning when I woke up, I hurriedly rushed and had my bath after brushing my teeth because I was already late for work. Imagine the reluctancy of going back to work after a whole 2 weeks Break of rest. When I finally got to my place of work, the whole place was a bit new to my eyes. To me, it looks as though something has change, but nothing change actually.

IMG_20240304_151844_862.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

I did a little dusting and cleaning of my business spot as my chairs and table were covered dust and dirt because of the 2 weeks I was off from work. After that, I set up my table and was ready for work.

IMG_20240304_151914_680.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Now much work that day because the school has started the first semester examination and students were all engaged with their exams. During the afternoon, I became hungry and needed to refuel. So I visited the woman that sells food and bought some food from her for my self.

IMG_20240304_160129_746.jpg

IMG_20240304_155929_095.jpg

Images taken with my phone

In the evening, work was over for the day and I packed up and headed home. Growing up with my parents, I had carefully watched them, that whenever they go out for work or any other engagement, they usually buy something call "mama oyoyo" for us at home. This has also become part of me. So I stopped by a near by store at my street and bought some snacks for my fiancee that visited me. It was actually one of her favorite snacks.

IMG_20240304_171638_173.jpg

IMG_20240304_171646_634.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

On reaching the house, I freshened up, had my dinner and came to rest for a while as there was no light before going to bed. While I was resting, my fiancée came and reminded me of my light extension socket that got damaged the previous day and I promised to get a replacement. So I quickly rushed to a near electronic shop and bought a new one.

IMG_20240304_203957_042.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

When I got back home after buying the extension socket, I just went into my room and retired for the day.
Thank you for reading, stay cool and keep enjoying your day till I come your way again with my diary.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50