The Dairy Game : A Saturday To Always Remember || 16-03-2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Dear Diary,

It was another weekend, Saturday to be precise. I often make my workweek less stressful by pushing most of my house chores to the weekend. Washing of my dirty clothes and the general cleaning of my house, I prefer doing them during the weekend. It has accustom me that even all my neighbors are now fully aware that I usually do my laundries on Saturdays.

Because of this, they do all of their washing on workweek days so as to allow me use the single drying rope we have in the compound on Saturdays for my laundries. But this Saturday was different, as I had the shock of my life when I woke up that morning. I had pilled up my dirty clothes all through the workweek days, with the hope of washing them on weekend "that Saturday".

Just like every other past Saturdays, I didn't imagine that my neighbors will not do their laundries on workweek days as usual to be doing it that Saturday. I was shocked when I woke and saw that it was a bell was rang for everybody in the compound to come out and do their laundry. It was like a competition as they were all try to wash fast in order to make use of the single rope we have in the compound to sun dry their clothes. Just take a look at them 👇

IMG_20240316_080245_189.jpg
Image taken with my phone

I couldn't do my washing again because there was no space for me to sun dry them. So I just stepped out of the compound to our street and watched some people carrying their dead father home for burial with some undertaker men playing their drums and trumpet and displaying while accompanying them home.

IMG_20240316_080137_430.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

In the afternoon, I decided to pay a visit to my family friends because I was really bored at home. So I freshened up and stepped out on the visit. Wow, when I got to their house, it was a warm welcome to me as everyone was all around me, especially their last born " the little boy". He was just jumping all over me.

IMG_20240316_164519_606.jpg

IMG_20240316_164544_808.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

I spent all my afternoon with them and it was a nice experience. As seconds I spent with them was remarkable and memorable. After a whole lot of entertainment from them, both food and drinks, and it was time for me to go home as the whole place was becoming dark, I must tell you, I didn't feel like going back again but I have to.

When I got home, there was nothing I could do again at home. So I just freshened up and retired for the day.
Thank you for reading my diary. See you again on my next post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48