The Dairy Game: A Saturday Spent With My Fiancée/6/1/2024

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago

IMG_20240106_182014_411.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Weekend greetings to all my steemit friends on this wonderful platform. I hope that your day went well just as mine, and I thank God that the first week of January, 2024 has ended with some of our expectations for the year met already.

One of the best thing that can happen to anyone is having a good, close and healthy relationship. People who have one or more close relationships appear to be happier as they check in on each other and share the small and big details of their days. This is the kind that I'm enjoying with my partner in my relationship. And today wasn't different from other days as came made my day. Let me unfold to you how my day went.

Morning:

I woke up today very late, maybe because it was Saturday, I don't know or because of the long time I spent last night seeing movie, but it was 9 am. So after saying my morning prayers, I packed my dirty clothes and went outside to do my laundry.

IMG_20240106_090538_098.jpg

IMG_20240106_090556_471.jpg

Images taken with my phone

I was still doing my laundry when my phone rang, I checked and it was my fiancée calling. I picked the call and she asked if I will be home today and I said yes! So she said, she will be coming to spend the day with me and I agreed.

Then I continued washing my clothes, this time, I tried to be fast so I could finish with the laundry until time and proceed to arranging and dressing my room before my fiancée arrives.

As soon as I was done with the laundry, I went into my room and started cleaning and arranging the room. Few minutes later, I heard a knock on my door, koi koi koi!!, I knew it was my fiancée since I wasn't expecting any other person. So I gladly asked that she come in. It was already noon by this time.

Afternoon:

Immediately, she came in, with a smile she hugged me, dropped her hand bag and joined me in dressing the room. Who would have been so lucky to have this kind of a homely and a loving lady, I said to myself but I counted myself lucky to have her.

Two is better than one they said!, it wasn't up to 10 minutes after she joined me in arranging the room and we finished. By now, I was already hungry since I haven't had my breakfast and so was my fiancée as she complained that she didn't eat either before coming.

So, I asked her to sit and rest while I prepared a jollof rice for us to eat.

IMG_20240106_142849_338.jpg
Image taken with my phone

I finished preparing the rice, served the food and we ate. After eaten, I took my bath and we engaged in a playful discussion, played games and told stories until it was evening.

IMG_20240106_163319_825.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Evening:

In the evening, we had a strolled round the neighborhood since we had been indoor for almost all day.

IMG_20240106_182012_008.jpg
Image taken with my phone

So when we came back, we freshened up, had our dinner and retired for the day. That was how my day went. Thank you for reading my diary.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

What a nice day you had, my dear friend.

 6 months ago 

I tell you my friend! It was really a nice day

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47