The Dairy Game ( 16-01-2024 ): A Bad Day For Me At Work.

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago (edited)

Greetings from my father land Nigeria to all my steemit friends @steemcameroon. Today is indeed a day that the lord has made and we will rejoice and be glad in it. Though an unforeseen circumstance do happen to us some time, which tends to rip off our happiness but still we are not overtaken by them. Tuesday, the 16th of January, 2024 wasn't a good day for me at my place of work as I experienced the unexpected. Stay with me as I share the experiences that made my supposed good at work turned out to become a bad one for me.

I woke up that morning as early as 6:25 am. As usual, I quickly arranged dressed my room. After that, I hurriedly went in search of water as I had used up all that I have. As soon as I came back from fetching water, I rushed into the bathroom, had my bath, dressed up and off to work I went not minding I never had breakfast as I was hoping to have something for breakfast when I get to work because I was already out of time.

I got to my place of work, set up my laptop, printer, solar battery and every other appliances that used for my work. Thereafter, I sat down, full of hope as I envisioned a successful business day for me as I saw students trooped in my business spot to carry out their different registrations.

IMG_20240116_132724_786.jpg
Me getting ready to attend the students after setting up my system.

I never saw it coming!! Just as I was attending to the first student that came, suddenly my laptop went off. I was in shocked 😳because I never expected it. Being curious, I tried to find out what happened that the system went off as I tried to boot the system, but it wasn't responding at all. I was really down as I saw disappointment on the faces of the students that was awaiting my service.

After all my efforts to get the laptop on again has proven abortive, and I can no longer help it, I decided to take it to the laptop engineer at town.

IMG_20240116_185925_398.jpg
Me at the laptop engineer shop

When I got to the laptop engineer's shop, I gave him the laptop and told him how the laptop tripped off unexpectedly. He then asked me to register my laptop with the sum of 1000 naira which is equivalent to 3.21 seems, and I did. He handed my laptop over to one of his apprentice to fixed and he started working on it.

IMG_20240116_190132_689.jpg
The apprentice trying to fix my laptop

I was at the laptop engineer's shop all day as all his efforts to get my laptop back to work was futile. I could no longer go back to school again because even as at 6 pm, we haven't had any good result coming from the laptop. So I had to call a colleague to help me pack my printer, battery and other tools I use for my work before leaving the school.

When it was getting late and the laptop engineer could no longer help it, he asked me to home and come back the following day so he can continue with the laptop repair. And I left his shop to the house feeling so bittered. I got to the house, wasn't in the mood to talk to anyone in my compound, I went straight inside my room, had my bath and managed to prepare noodles for my dinner. After that, I retired to bed for the day. That was how the unforeseen circumstance ruined my day and my business and I pray that such thing never occur again. Thank you for reading through my diary. Till I come your way again, remain focused.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47