The Diary Game | 15/05/2022 | Good Friday😊

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello hello to all, I'm back again, this time with my diary of how i spent the holy week on this good Friday 🥳 a day the Lord remembered and blessed the son of man.

Dear Diary,

I woke up this morning and was on a fast as it has been for the whole week, but we had a match to play at 7am in the field at school. So i hurriedly prayed, brushed up and got a bike coz i didn't want to waste so much energy. I arrived the field and just few people were around! I quickly changed into my attire and sat somewhere meditating.

when I just arrived the field

At a point they began coming but no ball in view. At 7:45, they were all there and the ball too, but no one to make us jog and stretch. I then took the lead and led us through some ballless exercises for 20mins, then ball exercises to see if we could receive and pass the ball efficiently. It was fun tho many heavy legs in the field 😅

i was fully set for the match now

Match began proper, and my team was held down already 2-0. Match was tough ohhh i began playing behind coz i thought I'll get too tired but when I was sick of the score, i went forward😅 infact they hate when I go forward because I dribble a lot and in the course of the dribbling you'll scream my name but if you're not well placed you're wasting your time🤣

Long story short, i netted the first goal and retreated to the midfield, from where i sent an assist pass which made us equalise. Ohh that was wonderful 😊 my team mates were happy. Then i exchanged position with the winger😅 i made this guy blocking me look ridiculous while on me🤣 then i put in another goal😊 shot from a distance coz they were too crowded and i couldn't find my way in anymore.

As i was Infront, it happened that these guys became tired i wondered how coz i was not tired yet and they equalized and added a second one. My head became big🤣 all that suffer in vain. Match ended 4-3 and we were beaten. It was well though!

Sweet dance na

I then asked my friend to take a pict of me celebrating my brace🤣 yeah i too can schwang small. Then we took a group picture, we stretched and left trekking back to our homes making commentaries of how to improve coz we have a Dean's cup coming up soon.

I arrived home quite tired and energy wasn't left in me anymore. I gathered some last amino acids in me and went to fetch water then cleaned my stuff, washed my legs and climbed my bed😅 i rested for 2 hours and when I woke up, energy was available to go for service, i hurriedly took my bath at 3pm and by 4 pm i was already on my way to church.

I arrived church and took my usual cameraman position for the whole service. When prayers began, i was deep in the spirit when I heard pastor call my name and lo and behold, what he said shocked me🥺 i actually broke out in tears coz i had been praying about this particular thing for about a month now without opening up to anyone. And it was opened up like nating before me with instructions and directions of how to go about it. See joy in my heart🥳🥳🥳🥳

Pastor talking and praying for me

After the service i was overwhelmed. I was overjoyed, i cane back home drunk coz what i received i couldn't contain. That's how I broke out in tongues in my room till some friends came in and i remembered i had not broken my fast.

I broke with rice and groundnut soup and ate some bananas then waited for midnight to press again. And that's how I left for my bed.
Thanks for reading 😊

CC: @chiabertrand @nafisatu @graciella @rockana
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My man, you get heart ooooh. How manage did you play football with full energy despite being on fasting meaning you haven't eaten for some days.

Anyway, I see God took control of you during the encounter as you played tired-lessly by scoring a brace and providing an assist. Weldon 👏👏 ma brother. Ie show say you sabi ndamba well well. Na just say mi and you nova yet clash for field🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Only mouth in the first picture. Why didn't you tell us the thing. Anyway it's great to have answer to prayers and finally get direction.

 2 years ago 

Coz many will think I'm bragging. I jeep it in the confines of my heart for now. When it'll come to pass I'll talk

 2 years ago 

Me i want to hear

 2 years ago 

So you too can really dance? This is strange ehh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28