The Diary Game | 13/09/2022 : First day of Mighty Turnaround Crusade😎steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello to all, as read in my previous diary, i was finally in Douala ! Here's what transpired during the journey. Hope you will be blessed while reading.


Dear Diary,

Unlike the other days, i didn't sleep and wake up, but i was in a bus travelling to a new town. So i arrived Douala finally at 4:30am and serious rain began, we passed through bonaberi rail and finally arrived at Dakar. Since it was pretty early for me to reach to the destination where i was, i waited there. While waiting for the sun to show up, i switched on my data and began following wonders without number and praying along.

Waiting for my aunt to pick me up

Finally it was dawn, i called the aunty with whom i was to stay for the 2 days and she picked up, i got a bike and arrived where she said and stood there waiting for her. Finally she came and we went to the house, i greeted the lil ones at home and prepared for the morning session of the program.

I boarded a bike for the stadium and i can testify that the rain didn't allow me rest even on the bike. I noticed that Douala is full of potholes and water all over. I arrived the crusade ground and began searching for where to sit.
Looking for a seat!

I finally found a sit and began to meditate waiting for the program to start efficiently. The rains began again and the ushers were struggling to raise a canopy for the emergency unit of the crusade in the rain. I hurried up and helped them raise it very quick! I was supposed to be among the ushers but i just arrived and wasn't dressed up! After doing that i came back to my seat and we effectively began the program.

The morning session went well with praise, worship, testimonies and prayers, then came up the man of God, Apostle Johnson Suleman from Nigeria. He preached and while he preached, we saw the lame walking and the blind seeing. Then he ministered to the people and notable miracles were seen.

The morning session was over, i was speaking with one of my youths in Dschang and she left with me to my place because she lived very far from the crusade ground. We went back and i had to prepare for the evening session. We went back and I got my bath and freshened up then dressed up for the next session.

Sis Paola and I at home

My aunt had cooked and she forced me to eat🤣 we finished eating and got a bike to the crusade then sat on one side, where the prayer warriors were and i can testify that the places was charged. We sat and took a picture before getting to the crusade proper. Since i am the media person for my Church in Dschang, i had to make sure I share the links into the Facebook and WhatsApp pages .

sis Paola and i

Then the ministrations began, we danced and sang and then the MOG mounted the pulpit and began ministrations, i assure you, that Jesus is real! I saw a woman who was blind for 24years and deaf and dumb for 8months receive her sight and hearing.

Paola left earlier since she wasn't living around and Douala is that very dangerous area where you don't walk anyhow at anytime. I took oa picture of people jubilating over the miracle and jumping and receiving. This night was awesome, i still acted as an usher because many people were slain under the power of the Holyspirit.

IMG_20220913_212344_5.jpg the crowd

After the session was over, i searched for some people and greeted them. Among them were my people from Dschang and one of the deacons in the church in bagangte, we chatted and then i trekked my way back home because bikes were scarce and very expensive. It was already 10pm, i am the observation kind of person and i analyse roads so well. I arrived at home and when I told my aunt that i trekked from the stadium to the house, she exclaimed and said "you're trying things😅, what if you got missing" and i replied what if i didn't 🤣.

Well i sat there and we chatted over what happened in the crusade, then she went to bed but i as usual had to take over the atmosphere i just got into. I prayed at midnight and by 1:30am i went to bed to grab some rest. That's how my first day in Douala was. Thank you for reading through and God bless you.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

The crusade was really a great one though i'm in Douala i didn't get to attend it but i followed it on youtube and it was really really powerful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85